Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Beutiful vacation experience in this hotel gorgeous place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Bay

Romantic get away

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The music in the room. Too far out from Napa, and St. Helena.
Cons: The dinner menu, customer service, and updating the swimming pool, jacuzzi, and grounds.
Location: not too much...far from everything.
The grounds are rustic and old and needs some updating for the kind of $$ we paid for our room. The dinner experience was horrible. I ordered chicken and the rest of my party ordered steak and pasta. My chicken came 30 minutes or so after the rest of the group got their main dish and when my chicken was served, it was overly dry and tasted horrible. The service that we received during dinner time was horrible and would rate is as 2.3 gto 3. The massage facility was taken on the top of the roof level and the masseus was good but the room was extra warm and was very "light". Our massage was late and felt that we did not get the entire time of our massage time and lost about 15 minutes overall. The comfort level rate that I would give on the massage experience is 3 out of 5. Not please with our experience at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

Great for special occasions

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: It is about as close as you will come to Tuscany if you don't want to leave the U.S.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Located next to some wonderful wineries. In the heart of wine country; perfect location.
Truly an exceptional property (and priced accordantly). My wife and I just celebrated our anniversary and every detail of the property was perfect. The service is wonderful and extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Wellnesshotel in ländlicher Umgebung

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Schöner Wellnessbereich mit Außenpools
Location: Hotel befindet sich mehr in ländlicher Gegend, sehr ruhig und erholsam
Wir waren nur kurz in diesem Hotel auf unserer Durchreise, es ist ein sehr schönes Wellnesshotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Pure Luxury

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Our stay was absolutely heavenly! Property is more like a 5 star property! Staff was beyond attentive, food was like a luxury restaurant, spa was amazing! Total luxury and relaxing vacation!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Y

A beautiful and romantic getaway

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Nestled amongst dozens of nearby vineyards, this picturesque inn provided all the comforts of an intimate b&b with the high end care of a boutique property. The grounds were serene and well kept with winding pathways covered by fragrant flowering trellises and sounds of bubbling fountains throughout. The amenities were well-catered. Cool waters upon check in and check out. Turndown service including chocolates, lit fireplace and a custom playlist on surround sound. The brunch included with the resort fee was better than any off-site - serve yourself mimosas, bagel and lox and the best marinated portobello and prosciutto Benedict, so good I had it twice. Biscotti and coffee midmorning and afternoon snacks laid out to grab and go. The pool was tranquil, with bungalows shaded by beautiful trees and flowers. Book a couples massage overlooking the pool. Housed in a blue and white striped cabana, the shades are opened after you disrobe to reveal the delightful sounds of birds chirping and breezes shuffling thru the trees. Upon departure, a bottle of prosecco is offered. The staff attention is attentive but not overbearing. Our routines consisted of waking early, getting coffee to go and sipping in the cool morning air while lounging in the hot tub. Brunch midmorning, then off to some tastings - skilfully directed by the front desk staff. We were supplied plenty of vouchers for nearby vineyards. We felt well taken care of our entire trip - so much so that we extended our stay! A1!
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Fantastic Private & Relaxing Stay

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed here as part of a couples weekend away. We absolutely loved it! You feel like your in a quaint European village. The rooms were excellent, the service was phenomenal, and the pools were perfect & private. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by mary jane from Beaumont, Tx

California mission charm

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful old California charm. We did not use the spa, but most Guests were and raved. Only disappointments were the restaurant being closed due to remodeling (we weren't told at booking) and the lack of cell coverage (AT & T). Service was amazing. We will definitely consider this next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ryan from Frisco, Texas

Tuscan Vacation in Wine Country

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The Kenwood Inn and Spa is a fabulous Tuscan inspired get away that was all we had hoped for! It was romantic, had a great wine bar, and friendly staff who answered all our questions about nearby wineries. We will be back and now have a favorite place to stay in wine country.