Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful small hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Fireplace in rooms
Fabulous hotel--very European. Wine and cheese at the pool area every night. Fireplace in room. Delicious breakfast set out European style. Love this place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Fireplace was a nice,addition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Absolutely amazing!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Absolutely beautiful property! Wish we could have stayed longer. We did not want to leave. Hoping to return again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davis CA

Very classy, upscale place

Posted Sep 16, 2017
This is a great place partly because of its location in the vineyards but also because the grounds and facilities are large and designed well enough to make the place a destination in itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from montrea

Europe at your door step

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Rooms View Location Ambience Bed very comfortable
Location: Kunde winery. Excellent wine Arista, River Road vineyards 30 -40 minutes away but a gorgeous ride and great wine. Auberge Soleil for lunch
From the moment we pulled into the hotel grounds we knew we made the right decision by choosing Kenwood Inn. Scarlet, delightful, greeted at the front desk. She informed us of a group event that night and when I asked if she could see if there were any rooms away from this gathering she accommodated us with a lovely room, and location. After enjoying a wine and cheese (5-6) by the pool and swim we returned to our room very happy. The grounds are well maintained. The Inn the modelled after an Italian Inn with the Sonoma vineyards as a backdrop. Breakfast was great. Again your choice of indoor or outdoor seating. First morning we sat by the indoor fireplace and open kitchen. The second, we sat under beautiful trees. I can't say more. All staff were really lovely. In fact we are from montreal but we will go back just for 4-5 day holiday when we want that getaway. I should also mention the location is great. Kunde is nearby and a great wine tasting! Thanks everyone! Joy and Richard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from scottsdale az

nice & relaxing hotel No Tv but it made me relax b

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: balconies could be a little cleaner but overall nice place
great place if you are visiting wineries in Sonoma County great location for restaraunts also
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice familiarly hotel close to wien district in the area. Nice staff, calmly place.
5 out of 5
by Catherine

An Amazing Find!

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was fabulous! The htoel is a small boutique hotel and we loved it. The rooms are amazing and so well decorated! The grounds are beautiful. The pool and spa where top notch. The staff was polite and helpful. We where greated with a glass of champagne upon arrival. The bathroom was over the top, we spent a few extra dollars for the jacuzzi tub and it was worth it. I will definately stay here again on my next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mendocino CA

Relaxing elegance

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Orbitz
From the gardens to the pools, hot tubs and outdoor fireplaces every detail was quietly elegant. We are planned my to return!
3 out of 5
by Darena

Good amenities but squeaky floors!

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Mixed feelings about the property... The service and amenities were good, but the squeaky floors were very disturbing. We were on the first floor and were woken up by people walking upstairs at 6am. Not the quiet and sleep in late type of vacation we were looking for.