Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

a true jewel

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Perfectly situated equidistant between the cities of Sonoma and Santa Rosa, this jewel of a hotel is not inexpensive, but it is charming and elegant. No lunch or dinner services during our stay. A couple local restaurants exist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Inn

Posted May 12, 2017
The inn is a great central location for getting to wineries. The grounds are beautiful. Situated right across the street from vineyards. Enjoyed sitting in the hot tubs at the end of a day of wine tastings. Hotel staff was very knowledgeable and gave some great suggestions of places to try. Overall it was a wonderful stay. Highly recommend this inn!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

My little getaway in Paradise!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Small issue with ants in our room. Staff handled quickly and provided quick response and follow-through.
Location: Seductively and romantically soothing.
Great stay. Memorable time here at Kenwood: Great staff/Host upon our arrival, Upgraded to Suite without request, amazing grounds, seductive fantasy filled evening encouraged by the ambience and sense of freedom and isolation the Inn provides. We definitely lit up our stay with romance and nirvana, loving all Kenwoood had to offer for a getaway of seduction, with our favorite experience being that we had the entire back Jacuzzi Pool with waterfall to ourselves for hours (Leading to best experience of our lives). Will return!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

BEST HOTEL

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Location: Sonoma wine country! Benzinger, Kunde, and Scribe to name a few.
This place is amazing. We had our own little cottage with a warm fireplace and cozy chairs in front of it. The whole hotel is setup around lush, green courtyards and a beautiful pool. There are nooks and fireplaces all over the place to have a little wine and chat. LOVED it here. Very romantic for a getaway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False advertising of "luxury accommodations"

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Extremely disappointed in the accommodations and management at Kenwood Inn and Spa. Even though the rooms are advertised as being “recently renovated” and offer “a balcony or patio,” our room (# 8) did not offer either of those options. The bathroom was dated and looked nothing like the pictures presented on the website. When you decide to splurge and stay at “luxury accommodations” you have certain expectations. We called to the front desk and complained and were told there was nothing they could do because the hotel was at full capacity. We complained online and the response from the Kenwood Inn was unacceptable. Their response was, "The room you were in is a bit unique as it is part of the original building that dates back to the 1920's ... it sounds like that is not your style.” What a condescending response. We paid for recently renovated luxury accommodations. So according to the Kenwood management, the problem wasn’t that the website provided false advertising leading us to believe we were getting luxury accommodations, no, the problem was that the room just wasn’t our style. Ridiculous. So, if you go to a steak house and pay for a Filet Mignon and the waiter brings you a hamburger patty and you complain, the chef can say “I guess that’s not your style”? No…you paid for a Filet Mignon and that is what you should receive. We paid a lot of money for luxury accommodations and we did not receive what we paid for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa,On

Weekend Getaway

Posted Mar 5, 2017
It was a real treat to spend two nights here. The setting and decor were beautiful . The staff were very helpful, especially Maggie, the concierge , who directed us to some fantastic local spots . It made a trip!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel. Great understated customer service. Only complaint is they should offer a small "bar" lunch dinner menu at all times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quite and intimate setting

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Had a great 2 night stay with my wife. The only thing I would change is the fact that there are no tv's. After a day of wine tasting we wanted to unwind with a good movie so we had to settle for watching something on our phone