Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Pure Luxury

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Our stay was absolutely heavenly! Property is more like a 5 star property! Staff was beyond attentive, food was like a luxury restaurant, spa was amazing! Total luxury and relaxing vacation!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Y

A beautiful and romantic getaway

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Nestled amongst dozens of nearby vineyards, this picturesque inn provided all the comforts of an intimate b&b with the high end care of a boutique property. The grounds were serene and well kept with winding pathways covered by fragrant flowering trellises and sounds of bubbling fountains throughout. The amenities were well-catered. Cool waters upon check in and check out. Turndown service including chocolates, lit fireplace and a custom playlist on surround sound. The brunch included with the resort fee was better than any off-site - serve yourself mimosas, bagel and lox and the best marinated portobello and prosciutto Benedict, so good I had it twice. Biscotti and coffee midmorning and afternoon snacks laid out to grab and go. The pool was tranquil, with bungalows shaded by beautiful trees and flowers. Book a couples massage overlooking the pool. Housed in a blue and white striped cabana, the shades are opened after you disrobe to reveal the delightful sounds of birds chirping and breezes shuffling thru the trees. Upon departure, a bottle of prosecco is offered. The staff attention is attentive but not overbearing. Our routines consisted of waking early, getting coffee to go and sipping in the cool morning air while lounging in the hot tub. Brunch midmorning, then off to some tastings - skilfully directed by the front desk staff. We were supplied plenty of vouchers for nearby vineyards. We felt well taken care of our entire trip - so much so that we extended our stay! A1!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ryan from Frisco, Texas

Tuscan Vacation in Wine Country

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The Kenwood Inn and Spa is a fabulous Tuscan inspired get away that was all we had hoped for! It was romantic, had a great wine bar, and friendly staff who answered all our questions about nearby wineries. We will be back and now have a favorite place to stay in wine country.
5 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jessie from Berkeley

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, great breakfast, and very attentive staff.
5 out of 5
by Lisa from New Jersey

Perfect 50th birthday

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
It was their attention to detail that was above and beyond any expectation With an extra special Thank you to our concierge Chelsea for making sure we had a truly memorable experience. Bravo!!!!!
4 out of 5
by Ana from Chicago

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
This was our second stay at the Kenwood, and we love the place, but things have changed in the last few years. Unfortunately, we did not get the same level of service from two years ago when we first stayed at this lovely hotel. There was no pool service this time, and when we first stayed at the property the concierge at the time contacted us weeks prior to check in to see if there was anything needed for dinner and wine tour reservations. Just not the same, unfortunately! The property is still one of the most beautiful we've stayed in wine country.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by Michael Collins, Hotel Management
Dear Ana- Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent visit to the property. I'm sorry that you did not encounter a member of our restaurant team who also services the pool operation as we certainly have food and beverage available year-round. During your next visit to Kenwood, Chelsea, our Concierge, is available to assist you with all of your requests while in Wine Country. All the best, Michael Michael S. Collins General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Inn/Spa in the heart of Sonoma

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Love this hotel. The grounds and facilities are actually even better than they look in the pictures online. The hotel has 29 rooms, but they are spread out in a way that you often feel like you have the hotel to yourself. The room itself was nicely appointed with a feather bed, fireplace (automatic lighting on a timer), balcony with seating and large bathroom with walk-in shower. The pool is heated for all-weather dips, and there are two hot tubs, including a larger tub in a secluded location at one end of the property. The onsite restaurant is open for breakfast (included with room), lunch, dinner and room service, and all of the food we had was delicious. There is also a wine bar with a good selection of wines by the glass and bottle. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially when figuring out where to go in Sonoma or Napa. We will be staying again in the future!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2016 by Michael Collins, Hotel Management
Dear Milo- Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so happy to hear that you had such a great time! All the best, Michael Michael S. Collins General Manager