Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Enchanted escape

Posted Nov 29, 2016
The pictures don't do this place justice, amazing in every way! Not like any place I've ever stayed at, old world charm, amazing staff, one of the most romantic places on earth:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Relaxing and pleasent.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Cons: Add T.V.'s
A great place to relax, and sleep. The breakfast was amazing. Nice place to sit by the pool and read a book.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed out.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Located in Sonoma and there is wines tasting right down the road. Maggie the concierge is very knowledgeable and makes sure you go to the right places
Hotel is small but has everything you need. Staff is extremely helpful. This is a must stay if you are looking for something unique
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel, relaxing and serene

Posted Sep 18, 2016
My wife and I stayed here for a quick weekend getaway and we loved it. The grounds were beautiful, the pool and spa area incredibly relaxing and overall we found it quite serene. Next time we will stay longer and enjoy the spa.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Not for us

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pretty hotel but lack of AT&T cellular, very spotty wifi, no TV (while I'm sure many want to unplug) lacking these made it an inconvenient stay for us. We were waiting for an important phone call and never knew if it came.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful surroundings close to town.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
The ride to the hotel was beautiful. Upon arriving the exterior was gorgeous and very inviting. It's a perfect get away for a romantic weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and relaxing

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Grounds were beautiful, pool was perfect, hot tub temp perfect, relaxing nice stay! Staff attentive and friendly. Spa was good. Good massages
Cons: Clean or change room carpet. Make sure everything is in good working order. Like the fireplace didn't work, bathroom faucet was loose.
Location: Hotel is a little out in the boonies, but not that far of a drive to the wineries
Nice property and beautiful grounds. Pretty garden, landscape, trees and foliage. Pool was nice, water temperature was 85 and perfect, hot tub was actually hot and very nice. Service was friendly, staff was attentive. Carpet in the room wasn't very clean, fireplace didn't work our first night, they tried to fix it the second day, it worked for a bit then broke again, fixed the day we had to leave. Nights were chilly and it would have been nice to have the ambiance and warmth of the fireplace..disappointing. Otherwise the room was nice, bathroom was fine. Restaurant food was OK but not great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Beutiful vacation experience in this hotel gorgeous place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Bay

Romantic get away

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The music in the room. Too far out from Napa, and St. Helena.
Cons: The dinner menu, customer service, and updating the swimming pool, jacuzzi, and grounds.
Location: not too much...far from everything.
The grounds are rustic and old and needs some updating for the kind of $$ we paid for our room. The dinner experience was horrible. I ordered chicken and the rest of my party ordered steak and pasta. My chicken came 30 minutes or so after the rest of the group got their main dish and when my chicken was served, it was overly dry and tasted horrible. The service that we received during dinner time was horrible and would rate is as 2.3 gto 3. The massage facility was taken on the top of the roof level and the masseus was good but the room was extra warm and was very "light". Our massage was late and felt that we did not get the entire time of our massage time and lost about 15 minutes overall. The comfort level rate that I would give on the massage experience is 3 out of 5. Not please with our experience at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

Great for special occasions

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: It is about as close as you will come to Tuscany if you don't want to leave the U.S.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Located next to some wonderful wineries. In the heart of wine country; perfect location.
Truly an exceptional property (and priced accordantly). My wife and I just celebrated our anniversary and every detail of the property was perfect. The service is wonderful and extremely helpful.