Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Hotel AC broken. Room AC working hard but not well. Found a roach alive in room. AC will be fixed in September
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ID

Close to Nauvoo but not clean.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Cancelled reservation upon seeing room. Walls were poorly painted and half done. Carpet stained. Overwhelming smell of motor oil upon entering lobby. Riff raff coming and going in the lobby parking area. Was concerned overall for the safety of my family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Utah

Wait until next year (2018).

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Staff, pool, good breakfast.
Cons: Aside from the air conditioning, the place is a bit dated.
Location: LDS church history sites, Springfield IL (Abraham Lincoln) is a two hour drive, Hannibal (Mark Twain) is an hour away.
First the good. The staff was awesome! Very accommodating, very friendly (even the housekeeping), very responsive. The pool is larger and nicer than most hotel/motels. Not much of an area for small children, however. Now, the bad. The air conditioning was out and needs to be replaced, which is not expected to happen until fall 2017. Thank goodness the coolers in the rooms work fine! While the room was nice and clean, the bed mattress and box spring should have been replaced a long time ago.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WY

okay stay

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The hotel outside the room was blister hot. The elevator super slow. But the rooms had good air conditioning and they were mostly clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unfortunate best option

Posted Jul 14, 2017
This hotel has fine for the location and cost. The staff was kind and helpful. Price was perfect for a quick stay. Unfortuanately, the hotel was filthy and not well maintained. He suite had a cracked ceiling, paint peeling off, stains on the carpet, hair on the towels, and so on. The entire hotel A/C was not working. The lobby and floors were very hot and humid, but thankfully, the rooms had plenty of A/C. Breakfast was just fine: waffles, biscuits and gravy, bagels, pastries, cereal, and juice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfort, KY

Decent hotel close to Nauvoo

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Close to Nauvoo
Cons: Air Conditioning need to work all the time in summer.
Location: Shopping for essentials close to hotel very convenient.
Room was ready when we arrived. OK cleaning, no complaint about beds. Hovever, the air conditioning was off for time periods on a very humid and warm night. Breakfast OK but not wonderful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The ac in the main part of the hotel was broken for our entire stay. The continental breakfast was fine, but it was uncomfortable to sit and eat in the gathering area. The hotel has a laundry room, but they don't offer individual packets of laundry soap. They also didn't have change for a dollar, so I had to walk across the street to get quarters to dry my clothes. It's a cheap hotel, but you get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not wheat I had expected

Posted Jun 27, 2017
The hotel was in need of a major update, walls were shabbily painted, air conditioning was broken, beds were extremely worn out, rooms were noisy. This was a far cry from my experience at other Baymont Inns.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson, TN

Visiting the kids.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: It cost less than the fancy places.
Cons: The carpets are so shabby and dirty. It just needs to be spruced up!!!! The dark green walls were so dreary looking.
Location: Keokuk is where our kids live. That's important to us.
We stayed at the Baymont while visiting our daughter and family in Keokuk. The hotel is old and definitely needs some cosmetic help...the hallway carpets were so dirty. The elevator was so slow....the carpet in it was gross. The pool was o.k. The room was shabby, but adequate. The staff was TOPS. Very friendly. The breakfast room was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok to stay not too pricey. clean

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Newer carpet
Location: Visit relatives. Dadant visit. Mississippi River and lock and dam within walking distance.
Good, OK breakfast friendly staff, not expensive. Location good.