Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colonie, ny

Needs a lot of work

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Friendly staff, good food, but the hotel is very run down and out-dated! Grounds have been seriously neglected which is unfortunate. You can tell that backnin the day it was a destination. I wouldn't have gone here if there wasn't a car show that we were attending.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

SOS

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Although the lobby was decent and the front desk staff excellent, all else was very disappointing. The 1st room to which we were assigned was awful. Paint chipping, holes in the bed linen, gauges in the bathroom wall were just a few. We were able to have our room changed and this 1 was passable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rockaway park

Hotels dont have any food

Posted Jul 6, 2017
No food at all have two restaurant and they closed if you hungry don't come here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Rooms need to be updated.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Nice golf course. Big parking lot. This hotel has potential but just comes up short. I have stayed at this hotel several times.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Large hotel in a convenient area

Posted Jul 3, 2017
I stayed for a night with my family. The hotel and it's territory are large, however the pool is too small for the amount of people it accommodates. The rooms are ok, but not clean enough. The beds are dirty. But the breakfast was great, and they did not charge extra for it. The overall rate was ok, but not the greatest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Attica, NY

Throw-back hotel in a spectacular area.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Old time charm, friendly staff
Cons: Open the pool during the week. Make sure that furniture in rooms is usable. Hot items at breakfast...waffles, bagels, English muffins, etc.
Great throw-back. If looking for a modern facility, don't go. For a trip down memory lane, this place has it all. The area is beautiful, with much to see and do. Hotel shows signs of age, but you can see where it was once glorious. The room was generally clean, shower was great with great water pressure. Couldn't sit on the couch, as it was broken...went right through almost to the floor. The outdoor pool is very large and nice, but only open on weekends, which disappointed us on Monday when we returned to relax for a time by the pool. We did get to play shuffleboard and tennis, though. Well worth a stay in spite of it's shortcomings, as the nearby parks and New Paltz area are incredible. Be sure to visit the Mohonk Mountain House!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to SUNY New paltz

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Beautiful views, spacious room, friendly staff... Altogether very pleasant stay. I would stay there again!
2 out of 5
by Elliot

Ok for a one night stay, not more than that.

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was ok. I was very unhappy with the fact the indoor pool wasn't warmed at all. What is the point of advertising an indoor pool if it's not able to be used by guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY OLD NEED COMPLETE RENOVATION HORRIBLE

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Breakfast was horrible didn't even have a coffee maker and microwave in the room too pricey for what they were offeringthe advertising is misleading the hotel is old and rooms not too nice even though all the stuff was nice at the front desk I will never stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place but completely run down

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
the interior of the hotel is very nice and one can see that it was a great one in its heyday. in today's day The staff was great, friendly and helpful but the hotel is just a rundown property that needs a complete gut-renovation. It smells like mold all over the place, furniture is extremely old, beds are squeaky, mattresses are hard and very old and the stains in the carpet were countless. It is a pity because the place has great amenities and features in terms of space (large rooms, gigantic lobby/hall, pool, spa, garden, majestic - in their heyday - ballrooms etc etc) but it is in need of a furniture/equipment upgrade. Everything, is very very old.