Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Two night staff during tour of North Island.

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Pros: Unique accommodation in a tranquil, peaceful location. Good access to local areas, great base for touring.
Great place to stay, lovely friendly staff, accommodating and knowledgeable, and room had everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Pros: Located near a nice town, close to the Bay of Islands and a short ferry trip to Russel.
Excellent stay with very helpful staff and fine facilities. Room was great, spacious and private.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Lastminute
Stayed for four nights beautiful surrounding very quite close to town. Would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Lovely place to stay

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed walking around the beautiful grounds, very green with small lakes that had benches for sitting and relaxing.
Location: It is near the town and there are cafes, restaurants, shops and a market nearby, within walking distance. We would recommend the Parrot Place.
We found our studio quite spacious. There was a lovely sofa on our own covered deck. The staff were friendly and helpful. The accommodation was set in gorgeous grounds that guests could walk around. The accommodation is a good base for day trips as far as Cape Reinga also to Doubtless Bay. There was a lot to see in Kerikeri.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Matakana NZ

Rural location outside Kerikeri, Wonderful grounds

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Location, setting, private outside deck / sitting area. Friendliness. Four poster bed.
Cons: Nothing really it is quite perfect.
Location: Rural location outside Kerikeri. Very quiet and peaceful. You definitely need a car to get around. The Indian restaurant at the entrance is very good.
We had a wonderful quiet relaxing weekend at The Avalon, we stayed two nights. The room had everything you would need. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We had a spa and explored the grounds which are beautiful. We visited the Stone Store and the Waterfall. The markets on both Saturday and Sunday are well worth visiting. Kerikeri is a very friendly place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Very good stay experience , comfortable beds and heating facilities. Very good environment. A great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
The room and bathroom were very dated. The shower curtain really needed a good wash.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pukekohe

Excellent location, lovely room.

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: the tropical gardens and ponds.
Excellent very quiet location close to own, room was lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting amongst trees and gardens.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not much.
Location: Close to Kerikeri township and the Bay of Islands
I had a short and enjoyable stay. The proprietor was very generous.
5 out of 5
by Shawn

Loved Batman!

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
We wish we had stayed more than two nights! The highlight was meeting the friendly duck named Batman. He greeted us when we arrived and then came to the kitchen door both mornnngs to say hello. He even brought his chicken friends once. The caretaker was friendly and helpful.