Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Very nice place. It was a stop over for us, and ticked all the boxes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Okay but could have been better

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Pros: Locality to town. Well priced deal for comfortable reasonable-sized family room.
Cons: Cleanliness - eg: shower edges & microwave. Remove Teflon pans that are scratched. Repair sliding door lock. Get a bathroom mirror.
Service was fine but the room could have been so much better. Shower walls were clean but not the edges. No bathroom mirror. Microwave smelt of fish. Teflon coated frying pan scratched / unusable. Ranch-slider off lounge - needed to lift the door in order to lock it. Smoke alarm went off 3 times during the night - all false alarms. Prolonged late night noise from neighboring hotel of drunks shouting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA, USA

Fantastic

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Beautiful facility. Our first night, fatigued with jet lag, our neighbors were in party mode. The staff upgraded us at no cost so that we could be in a quiet area. Close to everything. Was a great beginning to our trip.
4 out of 5
by Bob and Marie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northland . NZ

Overrated a nd falsely advertised!

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Call it what it is and don't be misleading
Location: In central kerikeri next to a hotel.
I booked a two bedroom apartment and going by their website the photos show lovely new apartments on the exterior and nice decor and well apointed interiors, the room was expensive for kerikeri that is expensive but because it looked so nice I booked it. Well that's not what I got at all! I received a very dated, tiny two bedroom unit, the tiny bathroom was literally right off the tiny kitchen. Not even a mirror in the bathroom! Not that it could fit anywhere! One mirror in the hall way but no PowerPoint anywhere near it to do your hair. A used tissue in the minute bathroom cupboard, only there to cover the plumbing and a used ashtray on the outdoor table filled with water and cigarette buts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
The position of the Hotel is great, close to town. Outlook is lovely and great use of pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great motel, very close to town

Posted May 2, 2017
Such a cute, spacious motel. Would highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney,Australia

Quiet location and very clean and we'll presented

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Lastminute
The room was first class and very clean and we'll presented.The beds were comfortable.lots of space in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Lovely grounds, handy location

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Room was as described on the website. It was clean and didn't have that horrible bleach cleaner smell that most motel style accommodation has.
Cons: Wood frame interior creaked and cracked loudly as the weather cooled in the evening. No Air Con
Location: Close to town centre, shops and places to eat.
Nice location, wonderful staff and a good sized and clean room. One block from the centre of Keri Keri so it's an easy work to shops and places to eat. Images and information on the web site accurately reflect the appearance of the motel. A positive experience and a nice place to stay. Air con would have been good considering the heat and humidity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whg

Bush view

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Wotif
Very comfortable....suited our needs thanks!!! No issues friendly stuff awesome location handy to everything!!