Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean relaxing private villas

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Villa service friendly and prompt. Free shuttle to main shopping areas. Hotel food tasty. Some restaurants and essential shops within walking distance. Villas are showing age however are still comfortable and clean. Private pool very relaxing. Lovely gardens. Secure location. Staff could not do enough to make our stay more enjoyable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

A big walk into the heart of Seminyak

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Our private villa needed a makeover. It was very tired. The staff were lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Stuff all around!

Posted Jun 28, 2016
We loved the hotel, location and staff. Awesome having a private pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, AUS

Perfect Villas, Quiet, Friendly Staff - Recommend!

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: - Pool - Spacious Living - Clean - Comfy Bed - Breakfast - Friendly Staff - Free Shuttles to Seminyak - Mini-Mart close by! - Close to beach
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Location is very quiet, tucked away from the busier streets in Seminyak. Yet, perfect walking distance to all popular areas, restaurants & shopping!
Ideal villas! Stayed in a 1BR Premier Villa for 2 weeks, great experience, whole villa was clean & cleaned daily, with all towels replaced. Swimming pool was the perfect size & also clean/cleaned regularly. Daily breakfast was amazing, with great choice & available in room or via the restaurant. Staff here are more than friendly & willing to help out where ever they can! Free shuttles to Seminyak is a BIG bonus too! Great value for money! Recommended for all groups, couples, families & friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Awesome Villas full of surprises

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Breakfast in the Villa each day was the BEST, and the location of the villa.... out of the way yet close to everything.
Cons: services of hotel could have been explained a little better as we only found out on the last day about the free shuttle service to Seminyak. :)
Location: Amazing restaurants close by - Wild Hogs, Rustica, and the Nook, only a short walk to the beach, Seminyak walking distance.
We were upgraded on arrival to a 2 bedroom villa and from here it all got better. Amazing staff, amazing location and services we could not ask for more. Felt like we were in our own little paradise. Definitely stay again. Property not brand new, but very clean, safe, secure and with 5 star service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2015 by Sukerta, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your valuable experience with us and for recommending our resort. We are very pleased to note that we lived up to your expectations, and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
by Tory from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Only staying a week
Location: Just right
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Affordable; Service: Professional, Good, Friendly; Cleanliness: Delightful;
5 out of 5
by Curran from Australia - WA - Perth

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly staff.. Amazing villas
Cons: Traffic
Location: Reasonable access
Facilities: State of the art; Value: Great deal; Service: Flawless; Cleanliness: Immaculate;
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Used to be a really nice place

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
Our room was so run down. Ceiling crumbling/rotting, walls in disrepair, mold around the edge of bathroom tub, dirty linen. Waste of money. Too bad because it used to be a really nice place
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015
Thank you very much for staying with us at Danoya Villa Bali also sparing your time to write me your review. We apologize for uncomfortable experience while stayed at Danoya Villa. We taken some action to fixed it. Last, on behalf of Danoya Villa management, I would like to apologize about your bad experience while staying with us and your comment as input for us to fix our service for better future. Once again thank you for staying with us at Danoya villa and We look forward to welcoming you again on your next vacation in Bali with us. Regards, Danoya Villa Management
2 out of 5
by Baja Sidik from Jakarta

Unfriendly neighbour

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels
On the arrival at this villa my attention is focused on the neighbour that is disturbingly cutting ceramic tiles until 10 pm. My intention of having a holiday in a private villa is finding peace and tranquility. My peace and tranquility is vanished because I the noise reach 80 dB. I bring a decibel meter everywhere to measure which is disturbing and which is not. The standard for comfortness is 60 dB max. The front office staff is friendly but there's nothing he can do. For your information i stayed at villa 3. Which has no privacy at all because the neighbour is building a hotel that is higher than the villa. Around 3 storeys high. The workers of the neighbour often made sounds like hammer pounding to the railling. I don't know what are their intentions. Because the neighbour hotel height is 3 storeys high, the workers would watch you swimming in your private pool. I found this is also very disturbing. Above that, i found it surprisingly that if we have breakfast at the villa, the hotel will send 2 of it staff to serve the food on the table. They will heat your bread so that it's still hot when you eat it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015
Dear Mr.Baja Sidik Thank you very much for staying with us at Danoya Villa Bali also sparing your time to write me your review. We apologize for uncomfortable experience while stayed at Danoya Villa. For your information next to project has been finished. Once again thank you for staying with us at Danoya villa and We look forward to welcoming you again on your next vacation in Bali with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JC from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: Clean good sized rooms with private pool.
Cons: An air-condition in the living area would have been perfect as sometimes it becomes unbearable; however, the hotel provides a small evaporative cooler
Location: Close to Kuta, Densapur and Nusa Dua.
This is a very nice condo type hotel, the staff were very good and welcoming. We stayed here for a night before moving onto Candidasa area. The rooms were clean and adequate in size with bathrooms. Both rooms were upstairs, downstairs there is a half bathroom. Living area is large and with a flat screen TV, DVD player and a sound system. The hotel provides complimentary drinking water in bottles and in a 5 gallon jug. Private pool was nice to plunge. There is no view, as the complex is located in a residential/commercial area; however, hotel ground is nice. There was some construction going on at back of our condo, but the construction area was covered in tarps and didn't bother us. The condo didn't have AC in the living area, only in the bedrooms. They provide a small evaporative cooler which may not be adequate due to humidity even with a ceiling fan running in full speed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2015 by sukerta, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your valuable experience with us and for recommending our resort. We are very pleased to note that we lived up to your expectations, and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.