Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kind staff and good atmosphere

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Place: calm atmosphere surrounded by rice fields / far from city, 15 min to the nearest restaurants, 30 min to Kerobokan shopping street & 1 hr to DFS (all by car) Service: room service is good tasting and reasonable Pool: clean Staff: kind and gentle
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Dewa, Hotel Management
Dear Yui, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We look forward to welcoming you again at kampoeng villa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Quaint Villa

Posted Dec 29, 2017
The staff are extremely helpful and whatever you need they will try their best to accomodate! Had my best villa experience yet!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Sami, Hotel Management
Dear Darrell, Thanks a lot for your awesome Review, pleased to heard that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to welcoming you back home. Sincerely, Sami Ade Merta General Manager
4 out of 5
by Gopal

Great Place for a family vacation

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
The place is quite tucked away and would recommend it only if you have your own car. The traffic leading to this area is CRAZZYYYY!!! We were stuck for an hour covering 500 metres, just one KM away from the property. The staff are super friendly, place is clean. One day is not enough to soak in what it has to offer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017
Dear Gopal, Thanks a lot for your review on Expedia for Kampoeng Villa. We pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, we are so sorry to heard that you got traffic jam on your way back to Villa, sometimes Canggu street will get traffic jam, actually so many shortcut way to get the Villa, so sorry was not inform you during the stay. We do hope it will not impact to your next stay with us, look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Sami Ade Merta
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Huge villas in a quiet area of Kerobokan

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Size of the villa, own parking at the entry door and friendly staff.
Cons: Put some soap on basin in the bathroom . Provide tea and coffee bags. Remove mould on walls around villa. Get rid of rats on villas grounds.
My husband and I stayed in one bedroom villa in October 2017. Two storey villa was huge with comfy king size bed, massive bathroom and good sized swimming pool. There were two air cons on both levels. Breakfast was good. At the time there were no reception on Villas as it was under construction. We did not have any Wi-Fi in our villa and it was not sorted out after our few requests. So we had to buy local Bali broadband card. The swimming pool was not clean on arrival. On third day it got completely green and only was fixed after our request. Anyway we like this area of Bali and we paid reasonable price for the villa so overall we had good relaxing stay at Kampoeng Villa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Sami, Hotel Management
Dear Lena, Thanks a lot for taking the time to write details review on Expedia for Kampoeng Villa. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused of some of our products and services were not as per your expectation. In terms of Reception staff, we always available for 24 hours, we moves to one of Villa due to construction progress, we also put big sign in front of lobby and villa and also apologize letter in each villa regarding these. So sorry if it was not so clear delivery information during your stay. In terms of soap on basin also provided same like shower gel in the shower room. In regards of wifi, We have been try to fix it with the provider on that time but we couldn't fix it directly and so sorry for taking the time on it. Once again, thank you for your review for our better future. We look forward to welcoming you back at Kampoeng Villa with better product and service. Sincerely, Sami Ade Merta
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas, NV

It’s not a Hotel so you want find any facilities

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Far from beach and I don’t recommend it specially for honeymooners
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Sami, Hotel Management
Dear Amir, Thank you for your review on Expedia for Kampoeng Villa. We are so sorry to heard that your stay was not as per your expectations, Our villa located at Village surrounding with rice fields as mentioning on our website, we try our best to provide free shuttle to the Nearest Beach which only take 10 minutes to get it. Best regards, Sami Ade Merta
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Filipeks

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Private pool plus large spacious beautiful rooms
Cons: Tea coffee in room to make own rather than asking staff at all hours
Location: Great little pub up the road nice area
Awesome people awesome place loved the private pool and great massage
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious villa

Posted Sep 9, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here but only set back is that there is no gym facility. Slightly far from amenities and beach but taxis are very cheap and easy to find!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Sami, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write review on Expedia. We pleased to know that you have enjoyed our spacious villa during the stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in your next holiday with us. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Busted.

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
unfortunately it was less what i was expected given that it was rated so high on the review. first impression, the property is located in a very secured area with quiet neighbourhood, which is good for relaxation. The villa is huge. perfect for couple. Once i settled down, i found quite a lot of faults. First, most of the hardwares are outdated. Shampoo were missing. Only bath towels were provided. no hand towels. Staffs' services were quite inconsistence with most female staffs being very friendly and male staffs were just average. Food and beverage menu were quite limited and the portion wasn't very generous at all. I stayed at another villa prior arriving to this and their appetiser were as much as a main course. During breakfast service, only a cup of coffee were provided. they took away the pot. TV signal was weak with most programs has visual snow. TV in the bedroom was even worse. Given the experience that i had, i am very curious how this property is getting a 5* rating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write details review for our better future. First of all, we do sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused of our product and service during the stay. We really concern and put details attention with your review in terms of breakfast, service and some problem of our product. We just held meeting with our team and do refreshment training in each department to avoid some cases happening in our valued guest. Once again, thank you for your feedback for our better future and please give us a chance to serve you in better way in your next holiday. Sincerely, Sami Ade Merta
5 out of 5
by Robert

Spacious and airy villa, very private.

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
I really loved this villa and felt very lucky and pampered. It was far too much for me as a single traveller but I lived the life of luxury again in Asia. There are some lovely aspects to it. The bathroom is excellent with a huge deep bath in it. The shower was literally huge and as big as a small room. The bed was luxurious and firm just how I like it. The pool was too cold for me but it wasn't for swimming in. Another of those dip pools for cooling off really. To be fair it looked a bit green to me. The dining table was enough for 6 people, the kitchen was fully equipped though I ate out every night anyway. Star were friendly resourceful and helpful. I really enjoyed my four night stay. It is a bit out of the way in a small village near the prison so I used a moped though others used local taxis. I was a bit annoyed at 6:40am every day to be woken by somebody shouting and banging just outside the property. I did not know what it was. On enquiry it transpired to be a farmer on land next door scaring the birds off her rice padi. I suppose it was acceptable as people have to go about their daily hard working lives, but on holiday it's not what I wanted or expected. I got a little frightened at night as there were sounds coming from above to the side and what sounded like the roomnderneath my bed. As it was a duplex I thought once or twice somebody had got into the villa..... however, armed with a spikey umbrella I sneaked down the stairs and nobody was there !! Thank goodness
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017
Dear Robert, Thanks a lot for your fabulous Review, really appreciated! We do hope all of our guest has a same experiences like yours in the near future. With best regards, Sami Ade Merta
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Amazing staff and beautiful villas. Would definitely recommend this place to others!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Sami, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write review on Expedia, your recommendation for Kampoeng Villa really appreciated. Look forward to welcoming you back at Kampoeng Villa. Sincerely,