Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Start again with the whole building and get rid of the staff!
Location: Nothing!
I would never go back nor would I recommend this place to anyone. Aggressive, abusive staff and so unclean. Isolated and out of the way that no Taxi comes. Rips off people!!!! This isn't even a Boarding House!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bandung

Posted May 10, 2017
Perfect place for those who want an intimate private room or romantic holiday
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good service but very poor breakfast

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Staff are very friendly & polite, they will provide you anything that they are possible to provide.
Cons: Breakfast have very little choices & poor taste. Only have 3 choices & offer the same menu each day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waroona, Western Australia.

RELAXING STAY GREAT VILLA

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: The villa was clean and comfortable the pool was great the staff were amazing.
Cons: We think that maybe an evening menu could be offered incase you did not feel like going out at night.
Location: Warongs try the local food, laundries, ALPHA MART beauty spa massage but very hard to find Bintang Beer
My partner and I stayed for 10 days at WIDYAS VILLAS, 2-12th Sept 2016. We were a bit worried as some of the reviews were not very favourable. We found WIDYAS to be clean relaxing and the staff could not of been more freindly and helping with any request that we had. The breakfast menu was very limited how ever it was quite suitable for us and we enjoyed it every day.Mr Hartana was most enjoyable to talk to also helped us in many ways. The pool was very nice to come back to after a day shopping or sight seeing. It was clean and great to cool off in and have a quiet drink or two. Over all we were very happy with the experience and would return for another holiday at Widyas. Thanks again to all at Widyas hope to see you again soon regards Rod and Sue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just What We Wanted!

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Wotif
These Villas are not in one of the noisy, busy tourist-packed areas of Bali. If that's what you want, this is not for you. BUT if you want to experience the real hospitality of Bali in a tranquil, private setting, swim in your own private pool, sunbathe in your own private courtyard, enjoy your own large villa sleeping in a super comfy bed and wander local streets selling local street food, this is! And it is a quick taxi ride to some of the most amazing restaurants and nightlife Bali has to offer, and walking distance to any supplies you might need. We enjoyed every moment of our "second honeymoon" and we are already planning our return for the third! Thank you to all of the staff at the Widyas who welcomed us so openly, were so generous with their time and helped to make our stay so memorable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very disappointed the accomodation was very poor.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing,A terrible place and a very poor location.
Cons: A complete clean up and staff training plus a change of attitude by the manager.
Location: No restaraunts to be found anywhere nearby,had to take a very long taxi ride to find a meal.
The room was nothing like the pictures posted.The room and bathroom were dirty and smelly,the towels discoloured and the pool looked green and uninviting.We checked out after one night.Very disappointed.The manager stated no refund would be given and still insisted we pay for 2 cans of soft drink used.No tea or milk in room,we had to ask for toast for breakfast but butter was not available.Certainly would not recommend .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Wotif
Good Experience Nice staff Breakfast was ok ok. Little far from market
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Quiet, small away from the crowds

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Loved our room with private court yard and own pool - old but all beautifully clean.
Location: In Kerabokan a bit off the usual tourist track, we loved the quiet and peacefulness, and felt as if we were in the 'real' Bali.
Very pleasing, staff were wonderful, we had a great room with our own private pool. The hotel is a bit off the usual tourist track but close to everywhere for day trips and site seeing. Very peaceful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Almost perfect stay

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Ours was an end unit which the closest unit to local houses and happend to have their dog tied. So, the dog make a lot of noice back there. Hopefully on our next stay here We wont get that unit anymore. Other than that, fantastic!!
4 out of 5
by tamara from perth

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely place to stay, people are very friendly. Location is a problem not in walking distance of anything.