Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Clean hotel with gorgeous pool area, great rooftop

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Better than expected! This hotel deserves a better rating than it currently has. The staff were super friendly, great pool. Breakfast okay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel, not so nice location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Rooms are big and comfy, AC in every space. Beautiful restaurant in the terrace with nice Indonesian food, although a bit slow. Helpful staff are ok with English. Best parts are breakfast and the pool, super clean and with jacuzzi. location is not the best, but you can take an Uber easily and cheap to the beach (not so good) or the centre in about 20min.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nyaman, recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc

Decent hotel with great service.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The staff was really friendly and helpful. The pool was well maintained and clean. The breakfast on the roof top was delicious and tasty.
Cons: The bed was hard and not comfortable. The hot water was not running everyday but we really didn't use it as much.
Location: Location wise is very secluded and it's very quiet at night time.
We stayed in a 3 bedroom suite and it was very spacious on the ground floor. We stayed for 12 days and the staff was very helpful if we had any complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Good hotel but little bit far from center bali

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Good hotel specailly all staff members are very friendly n cooperative wifi is very very slow cant do anything even very hard to open web page breakfast buffet is good bathroom is very old need to be upgrade
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Man Sheung from Hong Kong

Bali Trip

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
We found lots of ants and tiny bugs in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great stay..very quiet. Central Location.

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Well our stay was one night only but was nice. The breakfast serve was exceptional. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Kardita Abdul Saleh, Hotel Management
Dear Brett, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Umalas Hotel & Residence and for taking the time to write a great review. We're glad you can enjoy everything we have to offer. Thank you again for your review, and we looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards, Kardita-Ecommerce