Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Kerrville

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Spacious room, efficient & friendly staff, and reasonably quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2018 by Nancy B., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.  We hope you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Staff was super! Great breakfast. Truck parking lot in front looks tacky.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2018 by Nancy B., Hotel Management
We appreciate your review and comments of our hotel and the truck parking lot. We look forward to you staying with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent Hotel but Receptionist was AWOL

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Pros: Clean, close to major highway, reasonably priced.
Cons: Receptionist is very helpful and friendly, but she needs some nicorette patches
Location: Great Italian restaurant next door, City park by the river is a nice place to take walks
I would have given this hotel a perfect 5 but I had to take 1 point off because the receptionist takes too many smoke breaks. When we arrived there was no one at the front desk and had to wait for almost 10 minutes, after which the receptionist appears from the back reeking of cigarettes. 1 hour later I went out to my car when I came back there was a couple waiting at the front desk. As I was waiting for the elevator, to my right I saw the receptionist through the side door smoking. The following morning at check out we waited for almost 5 minutes and the same lady come out reeking of cigarettes. Otherwise the hotel and room is clean, comfortable bed, great breakfast especially the omelettes and would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2018 by Nancy B., Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth Tx

Awesome rural hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2018
We had a suite with two TVs and two beds. My son and I had tons of room and enjoyed it immensely! The hot tub was amazing, the hotel is very clean and safe. Front desk help was friendly and welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2018 by Nancy B., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you and your son enjoyed your stay with us.  We hope you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Mar 15, 2018
I really enjoyed the view we had from the balcony. It was amazing. Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Will stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2018 by Nancy B., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay along with the view from the balcony. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

great Stay

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Great staff, very clean, large rooms, good bed, good breakfast. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2018 by Nancy B., Hotel Management
Thank you for lovely review of our hotel. We look forward to you staying with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2018
What a pleasant place to stay in Kerrville. The front desk staff was lovely, welcoming and efficient. Thank you for a restful stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2018 by Nancy B., Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear you had a restful stay. We look forward to you staying with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HOUSTON

Great Kerrville Hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Pros: LOCATION, CLOSE TO FREEWAY.
Location: CLOSE TO FREEWAY.
LARGE ROOM WITH SITTING AREA. DECENT BREAKFAST. VERY QUIET.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Nancy B., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Separate sitting area

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: I liked the furnishings and layout of the room.
Cons: Inspect baseboards and bathroom walls for dirt. Tub has rusted around the drain.
Location: The Coming King Sculpture Prayer Garden. Lots of outdoors things to do.
I was pleasantly surprised to see that there was a separate sitting area with its own TV. The mattress was comfortable and I even found a pillow that supported my head and neck well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Nancy B., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention as well. Our staff takes pride in trying to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Nancy B., Hotel Management
Thanking for your review of our hotel. We look forward to you staying with us again.