Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Better than the reviews

Posted Jul 31, 2017
We stay in Kerrvillle twice a year but this is our first at the La Quinta. The review I read made me weary but we enjoyed this hotel. Yes there were pets but the only time I noticed them was coming in or out when people were walking their dogs. Our only complaint was that we had difficulty regulating the temperature in the room.
5 out of 5
by John

A pleasure in Kerrville

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable. Did not have time to use the beautiful indoor pool. Great Breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Love La Quinta-was traveling with our little (8.5 lb.) poodle and as always, they welcome her. Really a great comfort to know there's a place that doesn't treat her like a monster in fur. Restaurant Rails is fab!!! Highly recommend it to all going to/through Kerville.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Never Again

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Late travel decision .. only available motel & I understand why !! Very dirty - complimentary breakfast was not good . Pet friendly - but smelled like a wet dog ... will plan ahead & find a GOOD place next time !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. Cleanliness is an important standard of service at LaQuinta. Please accept our sincerest apology for not meeting your or our own expectations during your visit. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team to ensure this is not a recurrence. We appreciate your business and vow to serve you much better in the future.
5 out of 5
by Lola Jacoby from Junction Tx

Great place

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Always wonderful
4 out of 5
by Randy

Older but clean

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Older hotel, but clean and convenient,...
5 out of 5
by Lola Jacoby from Center Point

Excellent

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Leroy

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
The only thing that I was disappointed in was I did not realize that pets were allowed and someone across from our room has dogs that barked till 10 pm and sometimes later. Also the lighting in the parking are lacked a lot. It was too dark!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable and clean hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay. Rooms very clean and comfortable. close to shopping, gas and food