Ratings based on 781 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

rustic still needs updates

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The warm rustic atmosphere and western historical decor are a nice break from some modern designed hotels; the terra cotta tiles are beautiful but the grout needed cleaning and resealing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pflugerville TX

King Suite was Awesome

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: The room the buffet.
Cons: We love playing billiards , at the bar on site the one billard table is a bit awkward to play on due to location to other patrons.
Location: Kerville, we are finding all kinds of gems. Pint and Plow.. great pizza and food. Trails Just discovered as we were leaving Pizza and Billiards .
The size of the king suite was a surprise roomy comfortable convenient set up. the bed was very comfortable the decor pleasing to the eye. This was a return visit and we would return The buffet as usually was very good. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We had a very good experience here. The hotel staff was very friendly. This is an older hotel with a lot of character. Everything was clean and we had a nice stay. The pool is very clean and well maintained as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Grange, TX

Facility and Service

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Convenient location and pleasant stay.
Cons: No suggestions
Location: Use the facility as a place to stay and visit the TEXAS LIONS CAMP
Enjoyed my stay and the staff was very helpful. Fun experience in the bar and restful night with a great breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aging Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Pool are was descent. Better than a budget hotel.
Cons: Just some general house keeping, maintenance would help. Professional, experienced supervision in restaurant and bar. Manage it!
Location: Hill country riding, rivers and shopping. There are more places to dine than you will pull up on Google. Drive down Main Street to the west.
Hotel was fine. Nothing exceptional. Shower dripped and toilet rocked when sat on. Bed hard as a rock. Staff in restaurant in attentive. Bartenders in the old bar were young and unsupervised. Foul language. Place needs management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

YO Experience

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location & the lobby decor.
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms.
Location: It was centrally located for our trip. We had been to Fredericksburg the day we checked in and went to New Braunfels the next day.
Staff was extremely great. Room - needs to be updated and could use a really great cleaning. Bathroom mirror had all kinds of YUCK on it. Don't think it's been cleaned in months. Floors were crunchy. A/C did all it could do. Never got cold. Went to get coffee around 10ish, outside of restuarant, cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Jul 4, 2017
wish pool was bigger there were to many people in it We didn't get to enjoy it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok stay

Posted Jul 3, 2017
This hotel was probably very nice at one time, but it is in serious need of a facelift. I think it was probably clean, but because it is so dated, it just felt grungy. The AC never seemed to cool right....felt very humid in the room. For the price of the room, it would seem breakfast would be included, but no.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
It was okay. Clean etc. Just not what we were looking for. Next time back to the Inn of the Hills
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel/motel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: The price and location. Swim up bar at the pool.
Cons: Thoroughly clean and update the rooms.
Location: Beautiful scenery in the hill country. Stonehenge 2. The Coming King Sculpture Prayer Garden. Riverside Nature Center. Texas wineries.
The hotel was good for the price. Free parking. It's more of a motel than hotel. Beautiful lobby and a nice pool with hot tubes. The room was nice but not super clean. I wish the rooms were as nice as the lobby.