Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Nice B & B, very close to downtown

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Proximity to centre of city, restaurants. Breakfast optional but looked good. Good starting point for local and nearby attractions
Location: Celtic show at local racetrack (walking distance) was very good. As mentioned, close to city centre so variety of restaurants, shops and attractions
Interesting hotel, built on the grounds of an ancient abbey. Very well maintained, lots of parking. Very close to downtown. Staff very helpful in arranging tickets for a Celtic dance show for the night we were there. Interesting antique decor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just one night

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Staff wasn't available for an early check out
The great part about this B&B is that it's centrally located to all the sites in the area. We didn't have the breakfast so no comment on that. Parking is a tight fit for a larger car. overall a nice B&B
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
No parking. Staff did not answer door, Guest let us in. Not much dining close. No attractions close.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel with potential

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Cons: The bathroom
Location: Shops,restaurant, and nationally park close there is no shortage of things to do
This hotel seemed ok at first but on a very busy road with building works opposite no air con so had to have Windows open to keep room cool so very noisy, bathroom was very disappointing though clean it had cracked tiles on floor and black mold on ceiling . Though very convenient for town centre i would not return here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice place for short stay

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean, spacious and comfortable bed.
Location: Close to Ross Abbey, can walk there it's about 2.5km walk to abbey. The Ring of Kerry Drive starts and ends here
Unfortunately we only had a brief stay here but check in was easy & the room spacious. Great place for overnight stay & start point for the Ring of Kerry Drive. Would recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Value for the Money

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Very much enjoyed our stay. The staff is very helpful/accomodating. Our room was spacious and very clean. The location is excellent near everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr nette Lodge in zentraler Lage

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Location: - Ring of Kerry - Killarney National Park/ Muckross House - div. wunderschöne Golfplätze - Dingle Peninsula
Die Lodge liegt ca. 3 Minuten zu Fuß vom Zentrum entfernt, wo es, wie quasi überall in Irland, viele nette Pubs und Restaurants gibt. Die Zimmer sind mit allem Notwenidigen und gewissen Extras, wie Fernseher, Wasserkocher, Bügelbrett, CD-Player, etc. ausgestattet. Das Badezimmer war sauber. Da wir kein Frühstück dazugebucht hatten, mussten wir es noch extra bezahlen und hatten die Wahl zwischen "nur" continentalem Frühstück (5 Euro) oder zusätzlichem Irischen Frühstück (10 Euro). Beides wahr sehr lecker und die Auswahl war absolut zufriedenstellend. Alles in allem, waren wir wirklich sehr zufrieden und würden bei einem nächsten Besuch wieder die Lodge auswählen.
4 out of 5
by M from N. Ireland

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was great friendly staff, ample parking and very close to town. Only thing was tea n coffee making facilities were in a living room not in our room. When we in room relaxing and wanted tea we had to get dressed n go to front room of the b&b to get it.
5 out of 5
by thomas from co cork

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
stayed at the abbey for the second time in twelve months as we were attending a wedding close by.very friendly staff and brilliant location, walking distance to everything.i would highly reccommend it and i would look no further the next time i am looking for accommodation near killarney town centre
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

My favourite lodging in Ireland

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Restuarants, shopping, jaunting carts, Killarney National Park, Ring of Kerry, horse riding, hiking
I can't say enough good things about this place! The owner was very sweet - from offering us information re: town and activities in the area upon check-in, to booking a horse riding trip for us, she was always willing to help. I read a few comments about the lack of coffee/tea facilities in the rooms but my boyfriend and I found the tea room to be quite quaint. The entire lodge is beautifully decorated with antiques. The rooms are fantastic - clean, spacious, comfortable, tastefully appointed with large, full-piece bathrooms. The wifi was very reliable - something we found very inconsistent throughout our trip. We opted for the lighter, continental breakfast which was more than adequate for our needs but the full breakfasts looked and smelled wonderful. It is easy to find on the "main drag" through Killarney and is a short walk to shops and restaurants.