Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great to be close to National Park and Killarney

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The indoor pool and hut tub are great when it is chilly and raining. A choice of restaurants is good due to distance to town.
The hotel is a bit dated, but the room was spacious and quiet. The staff was welcoming, although they would not pick us up from the bus station because we had not pre-booked (10 euro cab ride). The food was good and proximity to the Park was welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey/New York

Lovely facilities and views over Killarney

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Views. Staff. Spa.
Location: Would guess that the Killarney location speaks for itself. A myriad of things to see and do.
Initial room was quite nice but we were awakened to the sounds of concrete drills and woodsaws the following morning. The very efficient staff upgraded us to a suite on a higher floor away from the repair work that was more than satisfactory. My wife felt it was the best spa experience she has had!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great spa hotel with amazing view

Posted May 9, 2017
My stay was wonderful. The staff was friendly and helpful, the facilities clean and calming, the location easy to access. The views alone were worth the price. Do take advantage of the spa facility- bring a bathing suit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel with amazing views

Posted May 2, 2017
The staff could not have been more accommodating. Rooms are extremely comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Co Antim

Romantic Break

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The only thing, is the exterior of this hotel. It looks in need of a clean or paint job. But this does not affect the enjoyment of holiday in any way
Location: Beautiful walks
Got upgraded on arrival to a suite which was fabulous. Amazing views. Hotel was not too busy which was nice. Staff could not be nicer. Had a massage which was also very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Great hotel, but far from town

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Staff was friendly and accommodating. View was amazing, comfortable beds. Just wish it was closer to town. I couldn't see a lot of the town because I would have to get a taxi every time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend,

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Rooms, Staff, Location, Views
Cons: Indoor pool temp was a bit low for the time of year
Rooms are impeccable standard, Staff extremely nice and couldn't be more helpful, very nice setting also, Received a complimentary room upgrade and free late checkout also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Limerick Ire

Amazing view.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Woke up to a view that could only be described as outstanding. The hotel itself was great too. We loved it so much, we booked a return visit as we were checking out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Aghadoe, Hotel Management
Hi Annie, Thank you for your wonderful review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Kindest Regards and best wishes.
5 out of 5
by Maggie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels