Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Co Antim

Romantic Break

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The only thing, is the exterior of this hotel. It looks in need of a clean or paint job. But this does not affect the enjoyment of holiday in any way
Location: Beautiful walks
Got upgraded on arrival to a suite which was fabulous. Amazing views. Hotel was not too busy which was nice. Staff could not be nicer. Had a massage which was also very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Great hotel, but far from town

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Staff was friendly and accommodating. View was amazing, comfortable beds. Just wish it was closer to town. I couldn't see a lot of the town because I would have to get a taxi every time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend,

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Rooms, Staff, Location, Views
Cons: Indoor pool temp was a bit low for the time of year
Rooms are impeccable standard, Staff extremely nice and couldn't be more helpful, very nice setting also, Received a complimentary room upgrade and free late checkout also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Limerick Ire

Amazing view.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Woke up to a view that could only be described as outstanding. The hotel itself was great too. We loved it so much, we booked a return visit as we were checking out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Aghadoe, Hotel Management
Hi Annie, Thank you for your wonderful review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Kindest Regards and best wishes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Not a 5 star hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
I rarely write reviews.I want to save people from the aggravation...Saying that, this hotel should not be rated a 5 star resort. Pulling up to it from the outside, it looks like a prison. The room itself was in despirate need of a complete renovation.the bed was hard as a rock. The food is terrible and completely over priced. The only thing your paying for is the view. We stayed for 2 nights and then had to leave for our third night in Killarney because we were not satisfied at all. My husband and I travel often and this hotel should be rated a 3 star in our opinion. They can keep their dirty pool and the stained bathrobes. P.s.- we stayed at the international hotel of Killarney the 3rd night of our stay in town in the executive suite. It was cheaper, the bed was heaven, and the service was 5 star! I really home this helps someone! Killarney itself is amazing and you MUST do the ring of Kerry! The cliffs of Kerry is something you Truly wouldn't want to miss!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location, lovely and helpful staff

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Our room had a gorgeous view and was very spacious and comfortable. Lots of great amenities (heated mirrors in the bathroom (no steam), Nespresso machine. The spa is incredible; worth booking!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Aghadoe, Hotel Management
Good Morning! Thank you for such a lovely review. We are delighted that you liked your room and Spa and hope to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Enniskillen

Outstanding modern hotel with superb view.

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Outstanding architecture. Superb view. Excellent, friendly staff.
Cons: Remove the terrible art in the foyer. Remove the statues and fake Roman portico in the Swimming Pool. Improve disabled access as above.
Location: Ring of Kerry Dingle peninsula. Lots to do in Killarney and Kerry!
Architecturally, the hotel is a superb, sophisticated, uncompromising modern design to the highest standard, including the interior, apart from the terrible art in the entrance foyer (the exception is a large Sean McSweeney) and the kitsch, fake "Roman" statues and portico at the swimming pool: horrendous. They really lower the tone of the place. The staff are, without exception, outstanding: intelligent and friendly. Well-trained. The view over Lough Leane is spectacular and our room had a glass wall and balcony facing it directly. The bed was huge and might have been comfortable but the management's decision to promote the local wooden blankets, by having the old-fashioned tucked-in sheet arrangement, instead of the continental quilts which we all now use, compromises comfort. We did not sleep as well as we might have done. The wall-heater was a bit noisy. Although there is a good lift to all rooms, the swimming pool and the breakfast restaurant cannot be accessed without steps. To this extent the hotel is disabled un-friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxurious escape

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful relaxing break with a top-notch spa and excellent food and cocktails!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing experience

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Never usually write bad reviews - often don't bother but feel I have to in this case. Nice view of the lakes and general friendliness of the staff aside, this is not a 5 star hotel. We had a suite which was comfortable but quite basic. Spa and pool facilities are of a good standard but not quite 5 star. We ate twice in the hotel - once in the bar and we found the food there ok; the second meal was in the fine dining restaurant but I think this is not really a great description as I found a cooks finger plaster in my salad and ended up chewing on it. The dish was quickly replaced but I found the maitre d to be far too inattentive and lacking in genuine apologeticness - at the end of the meal he told me that he would not charge for the €10 starter out of a €120 bill and this was the only concession offered but the entire meal had been ruined. To make matters worse, this was my wedding anniversary meal.... I wouldn't really recommend at stay here - there are far better hotels in Killarney.