Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

loved

Posted Jan 3, 2016
beautiful hotel. luxurious but cozy. staff was outstanding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arthur

Restful stay in a 5 star environment

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyable short stay. Staff were very attentive and efficient and yet friendly and courteous. Highly recommend a visit to Aghadoe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rafaël from Geneva

A wonderful place to stay

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay, wonderful hotel. Very helpful and friendly staff, delicious food, fantastic location. We just enjoyed a great deal spending some really good quality time at this nice hotel and we would love to come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alexander from Oberwil bei Basel

Schönes Hotel mit auberhaftem Ausblick

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr freundlicher Empfang, Schöne Zimmer-Aussicht auf den See, Die Umgebung ist ein ideales Wandergebiet, gutes Essen, schöner Indoor-Pool, Zimmer sind leicht in die Jahre gekommen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Colsach

Fantastic

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Ebookers
Excellent stay can't fault it all the staff were exceptional especially mike cotter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Randall from Houston

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel with top-notch staff and in a gorgeous location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

Felt like a home away from home

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: We had a rental car so definitely didn't mind being located away from the centre of Killarney (less than 10 minutes away). Countryside location.
Great hotel with fantastic views of the lake. We felt so comfortable at Aghadoe - just like at home!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Helen from Doonbeg

AH did not reach heights for us in dining

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel and staff very good. However food let this hotel down. Fine dining it was not. Plates were cold and food was cold. We sent back our sweet potatoe and left the veg as it was cold. Ordered mash and what arrived was poor. We had friends from Essex with us and they felt same.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Getaway.....for 2

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Can't wait to return!