Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alb, NM

Central Location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Very nice B&B. Exceeded my expectations! Breakfast was amazing. Best homemade scones ever!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Wonderful location, close for walks to Ross Castle

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Location, bed, room
This is a lovely B&B, we were within walking distance into town (very short distance) and about a 3km walk to Ross Castle. Its also a 5km walk to Mucrose House - we loved it, it was a great location. Breakfast was wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James

Very nice B&B

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice B&B
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Wonderful B&B

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: Very close to the city center, lots of shops and dining options.
Best bed and breakfast in all of Ireland! The location is walking distance to the city center, but on a quiet street with no traffic noise. The owner is absolutely wonderful! She was so nice and helpful, and made wonderful homemade cherry scones! We will definitely stay here again! Perfect 10!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice B & B

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: The location was lovely and quiet and the room was beautiful.
Cons: The cooking of the Irish breakfast ensuring scrambled eggs are light and fluffy and bacon is soft and moist.
Location: Visit Bunratty Castle
We had a one night stay after visiting Bunratty Castle. Our room was light and very clean but there was a problem with the water pressure. The hosts were very friendly and accomodating. The full Irish breakfast was a little disappointing as both the scrambled eggs and bacon were tough. The rest of the breakfast was OK however the milk, coffee and ketchup ran out even though there were only 3 groups of guests. There was ample safe parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was like being in your home + home service! The place was clean and really homely.. Will definitely recommend to friends
5 out of 5
by justin from Durham NC

Love this cute B & B

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
We love the Algret House! Everything was amazing and we highly recommend staying at this lovely B & B.
5 out of 5
by MINHUI from 서울

베스트!

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
숙소가 놀랍도록 깨끗하고 조용합니다. 번화가에서 걸어서 10분정도 걸립니다. 자동차로 여행해서 주차가 가능한 점이 좋았고, Kerry 지역이 차로 돌아볼 수 있는 곳이 많아 장점이 있는 숙소입니다. 주인인 그레타가 아주 친절했고, 아침식사는 아이리쉬 브렉퍼스트로 준비해주는데, 어떤 것을 먹을지 선택할 수 있습니다. 주인의 세심한 배려와 깔끔함이 돋보이는 숙소입니다. 버스 투어를 부탁하면 대신 예약해줍니다.
5 out of 5
by Nicola from Manchester

Great B&B

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely room- large enough, comfortable. Modern bathroom. All very clean. Just a short walk into Killarney. Lovely hostess, Greta- very friendly and helpful. Off road parking and free wifi. A great find, especially for the price. One of the best B&B's we've stayed in- looking forward to returning soon!