Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

FIRST CLASS B&B

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Clean and close to town centre.
Greta very good host nothing is to much bother very clean warm and in quiet location near to town centre.
5 out of 5
by Sergey

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for one night before we started our drive through the Ring of Kerry. I wish we could have stayed longer! Gretta was an absolute sweetheart and knows the area well. She gave us great recommendations on what to do in the area and along the Ring of Kerry. Over all her B&B is clean, welcoming and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Accomadition

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Our stay was excellent 100% in every aspect will have no hesitation in staying there again looking forward to it ....
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Best B&B of our trip!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Staff, breakfast, room, location
Location: Killarney National Park, Muckroos House & Gardens, Ring of Kerry, Gap of Dunloe, Ladies View, Kate Kearney's Cottage
This B&B was the best place we stayed at our entire trip! Greta is such a warm and welcoming host, happy to help with anything we needed or to point us in the right direction. Our room was wonderfully neat, clean and tidy overlooking the mountains and our bed was quite comfy as well. Breakfast was AMAZING, with your choice of cereals as well as from a menu including scones!!!! These scones were so delicious and tasty - a real treat and something that stood out to us compared to at other B&B's. The B&B is set off the main road, just a short walk from the city centre so easily accessible but still safe and quiet. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a wonderful stay in Killarney :D
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and tasty breakfast

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at Algret house was excellent. We were greeted by our hostess Greta on arrival, and she enquired about us and where we were from, the purpose of our stay and gave us lots of good information relevant to what we were doing in Killarney. The room was clean and quiet. The house is located in a housing estate about 10 minute walk from the centre of Killarney and it's very safe. There was a great choice for breakfast the next morning and the food was delicious. Overall it was a great place to stay and any time I visit Killarney in future I will definitely stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to stay, they make you feel like home

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Staff, food and super clean and comfortable room.
Location: It's a 7 minute walk from down town and the national park is even closer. Lots of places to eat, quick tip, make a reservation if you plan to go out.
This B&B in Kerry is the place you've to stay if you want to stay in a warm and lovely place. The owners are really kind and friendly. Rooms are really comfortable and everything is super clean. If I go back to Kerry this is definitely the place I'll choose for my stay, on budget and it totally worths it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Greta runs a top notch B&B and the breakfasts were all excellent. Fantastic location and I would highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Gretta is what made this stay so enjoyable. We stayed at many B&Bs throughout our trip and she was by far superior! She was incredibly kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels