Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vänersborg

Nära centrum

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Läget, frukosten, aircondition var tyst
Cons: Sängarna var hårda.
Location: Centrum låg intil,bra pub med levande folkmusik varje kväll.
Bra hotell om än något hårda sängar. Bra läge, bra frukost
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from little rock ar

Location is key.

Posted Jun 1, 2016
A great location and a good attentive staff are the reasons to stay. Rooms that are warm, unventilated and need updating are reasons to go.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Right In The Center Of Killarney Shops And Pubs

Posted May 22, 2016
Stayed two nights while on a tour of Ireland. We were greeted warmly and even arriving early both our rooms were ready. The rooms very nice and clean. Our first morning we checked our car and found a flat tire. The front desk was very busy but took the time to have our tire taken care of. We were off on a bus trip to Dingle, when we returned the tire was taken care of by the hotel. We had laundry done and the cost was 15 eu for a large bag, great deal. This hotel is in a great location with many shops, restaurants and night time entertainment. Our next trip to Killarney we will be staying right here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Nice hotel in the centre of town

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Our 'superior' room was extremely spacious with a huge bed! Nicely decorated with three comfortable armchairs.
Cons: The room was very cold at night, we did adjust the heating but this made no difference - partly our own fault because we did not mention this to staff
Location: The ring of Kerry has amazing views and worth hiring a car to drive around it, also Ross Castle and Torc waterfall and some great towns on the ring
This is a very nice traditional hotel with friendly staff and a great pub adjoined to it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Seán, Hotel Management
John, Thank you for staying with us and also for taking the time to post a review on Expedia. Sorry about the heating and yes, it is a pity that you did not mention it to a member of the team while you were here as along with central heating which is timed the superior rooms have individually controlled air conditioning which allows the guest to increase or decrease the temp as it heats or cools. It is great to see that you enjoyed the Ring of Kerry, Killarney and our little hotel, the Arbutus. Slán, Seán
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice stay

Posted May 10, 2016
It was very comfortable and friendly. The rooms are a bit dated but overall great location and value for money
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by Seán, Hotel Management
D, Thank you for your review, We are delighted to read that you had a nice stay and felt that overall you got value for your money. Sorry that your room was a bit dated, but pleased to see that you found the hotel in general to be comfortable and the service friendly. Thanks again, Slán, Seán
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Troy, MI

Great downtown central location. Easy to get to.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: The old fashion decor, the clean rooms, the warm welcome. The helpful directions.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great Murphy Pub right next door. Good Food. Good Hotel Bar and old Irish Bar on the other side.
Great Service. Pub right next store. Good bar right in the hotel. Staff very pleasant
5 out of 5
by isabelle from La Seyne sur Mer.

Arbutus hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Cet hotel est prêt de tout à pied! Il a un charme désuet, très old school. Le parking est situé juste derrière l'hôtel et n'est gratuit que de 18 ou 19h jusqu'au lendemain matin 8h30. Donc le package "parking gratuit" n'est qu'à moitié exact...
3 out of 5
by Joanne from tipperary

staff excellent rooms tired and worn.

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
hotel rooms badly need updating. bed covers very tired and worn, wallpaper and curtains in poor condition, a lick of paint necessary. Staff excellent!!! would stay again for the service but room conditions would put me off.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: Die Lage ist super - sehr zentral. Das Frühstück war gut, vor allem Porridge mit Baileys. Die Zimmer waren sehr groß, Einrichtung sehr geschmackvoll
Cons: Richtige Bettdecken wären unbedingt notwendig. Ein einzelnes Leintuch hielt überhaupt nicht warm und uns war kalt im Bett. Kostenpflichtiger Parkplat
Location: Ring of Kerry, Killarney National Park, Wandern, Dingle
Wir verbrachten zwei Nächte hier, um von Killarney aus Ausflüge zu machen.
4 out of 5
by Pierre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels