Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Paradise in Ireland

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Everything. Room, restaurant, gardens, Bedroom, peoples,...
Cons: I can't find some improved
Location: I thing it's not important the location if you are in a Paradise.
We enjoy 3 days in a beautiful place. Everything it's perfect. Warm peoples, always ready, very profesional. The gardens..... Incredible, small places every 10 meters. You can walk to the lake some minutes, and enjoy the maravillous views and places. The room, big, comfortable, beautiful. Perfect! We love this Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Gorgeous Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
An incredibly gorgeous setting with wonderful staff and delicious restaurant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ponte Vedra Beach, Fl

Beautiful hotel and grounds.

Posted May 6, 2017
Beautiful old country manor house with gorgeous grounds. If you want peace and quiet, this is the place! Gourmet cuisine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mother Daughter Trip

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Most beautiful place I have ever been. Mary and the rest of the staff were so kind and inviting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, TX

Out of the way and peaceful

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Wonderful hotel, excellent staff, would certainly recommend it to anyone!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was extremely hot for no logical reason

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location, style, charm of building and grounds.
Cons: Less arrogance from the staff. Treat all of your guests with equal respect.
The hotel itself was absolutely stunning along with the surrounding grounds, general location and the serenity on offer. The staff were reluctant to offer any general service. Upon our arrival we were lectured for where we parked our vehicle even though there was zero signage advising of such. The receptionist herself even commented on the lack of signage, advising it was something to do with fire safety. Even after we relocated our vehicle with no fuss, we returned to our room only to find an employee was parking in the same location - all night. The waitstaff were lacking. The room itself was roasting hot and we got around 2-3 hours sleep even though it seemed to be a steady 10-15 degrees outside. We decided to leave at first light.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel, Beautiful Surrounding

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: the views, the hotel, the breakfast
Cons: put a nice friendly person as the welcome person
great hotel...the welcome lady was a bit moody, and nasty but besides that everything else was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New England

Stepping Back in Time

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Mary was especially kind, gracious, and helpful.
Cons: The rooms could be better ventilated.
Location: Long hikes, fishing, and a drive to the Ring of Kerry of Kerry is not to be missed.
Beautiful manor house set on Lake Caragh, The grounds are beautifully maintained with many cozy spots to enjoy the view, read a book, enjoy nature. The manor is furnished with lovely period pieces and the staff was attentive and courteous. Staying there was reminiscent of an older, more graceful and elegant time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and location

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Ard na Sidhe is a stunning hotel in a stunning location. The building is beautiful; the views of the lake are amazing, and there is a labyrinth of gardens stretching down to the lakeshore. Dinner was fabulous A little piece of heaven. The service in the morning was the only downside during our stay; there was an accumulation of little things that you would not expect from a hotel of this class and price range. Options were not available during breakfast, and we were not properly informed of this before ordering. There were only three newspapers for the entire hotel (the couple next to us had two of them!). Afternoon tea, although advertised, was not available when we tried to book it (based on a rather unconvincing excuse about lack of space; the place was half empty). I don't mean to be too critical - I would go back in a heartbeat - but for what they charge, it would be nice to see these things ironed out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Extraordinary experience

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Hard to find (GPS wasn't helpful). Town is not of that much interest, but the location is within easy reach of a number of places we were headed.
Located on a lake tucked away (in fact a bit of a challenge to find it), the hotel and grounds are exceptional. It was lovely to walk around and appreciate the way life once was. The groundskeeper does a fabulous job keeping up the place. The staff was lovely, accommodating and helpful in every way. The restaurant was sophisticated and the food terrific. It is a grand experience for anyone seeking an upscale and quiet place to rest.