Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: No
Location: Played golf
It was a very nice luxury like hotel. Good food. Extremely large bedrooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Driving Through Ireland

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Very modern rooms and a lot of space
We put over 1,200 miles on a Rental Car! When we got to the Ballygarry We were so impressed! Beautiful place and VERY great staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Beautiful and comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
We were wonderfully surprised by the quality and elegance of this hotel. Our only reason for not giving this a full 5 stars was that we had a room on the street side, overlooking the roof, which was not ideal. Even with that the hotel was wonderful. The breakfast, however, could have matched the quality of everything else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD, USA

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Nice facilities but poorly trained staff. Wait staff told us she was there for 18 years but apparently no one ever told her how to set a table or accommodate a customer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GJ, CO

Irish hospitality at its finest

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Couldn't recommend and higher. Cooked to order breakfast included. The hotel has a steam room and jacuzzi that we didn't get a chance to use. They even have bicycles that they will loan out to use around the wooded trails adjacent to the property!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Cute Hotel in the Country

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Hotel was peaceful and really beautiful.
Cons: Some of the technology could be improved a bit. WIFI was going in and out, TV was too small to see from the bed.
Location: Right outside of Tralee. If you wanted to do anything, you would have to drive but it was very close and easy to get around.
The hotel was very cute. It was outside of the town so you either had to eat at the hotel or drive into Tralee. It was really cute and quiet...definitely peaceful. Some parts of the hotel felt a little run down. We had a tiny TV, no AC (expected in Europe) and the WIFI kept going in and out. The breakfast was absolutely amazing. We loved the check-in process, it was very easy. Additionally, the staff was able to help us look for great restaurants in the area. Overall, great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Classy hotel, conveniently located

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Just about everything
Location: Ballyseede Castle is a walk through the woods next to the hotel. Otherwise, most things are the short but straight drive into the downtown
At first I thought this hotel was way out of town but it ended up being super convenient-- a straight drive of 2-3 km right into the heart of downtown, yet right on the junction heading to either Killarney or Galway. The hotel was immaculately groomed with lots of charm, and the breakfast was amazing. My only complaint is that the heavy room doors tended to slam shut which could keep light sleepers awake, especially during the busy tourism season. Staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Wonderful Place

Posted May 1, 2016
In the hotels that we stayed in Ireland, this was up there on the top of the list as one of the best places we stayed. Beautiful room, nice staff, and a lot of charm. I just wished we stayed here longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel ausserhalb von Tralee

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Das Frühstück
Location: etwas ausserhalb von Tralee
Sehr schönes Hotel etwas ausserhalb gelegen. Die Zimmer sind groß und modern eingerichtet. Alles ist sehr sauber und das Personal ist sehr freundlich. Das Frühstück ist super, es wird auf jeden Wunsch eingegangen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Peaceful retreat for weary travelers

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: We loved everything! It was the perfect place for a relaxing evening.
Location: Ballygarry Wood is right down the road.
My husband and I stayed here after traveling for several days and it was a very pleasant experience. Beautiful room, peaceful location, and comfortable bed. Breakfast was delicious. The hotel is down the road from Ballygarry Wood and they have bicycles you can borrow! We enjoyed a nice ride through the woods to see the ruins of an old house and mill.