Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: No
Location: Played golf
It was a very nice luxury like hotel. Good food. Extremely large bedrooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Driving Through Ireland

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Very modern rooms and a lot of space
We put over 1,200 miles on a Rental Car! When we got to the Ballygarry We were so impressed! Beautiful place and VERY great staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Beautiful and comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
We were wonderfully surprised by the quality and elegance of this hotel. Our only reason for not giving this a full 5 stars was that we had a room on the street side, overlooking the roof, which was not ideal. Even with that the hotel was wonderful. The breakfast, however, could have matched the quality of everything else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD, USA

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Nice facilities but poorly trained staff. Wait staff told us she was there for 18 years but apparently no one ever told her how to set a table or accommodate a customer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GJ, CO

Irish hospitality at its finest

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Couldn't recommend and higher. Cooked to order breakfast included. The hotel has a steam room and jacuzzi that we didn't get a chance to use. They even have bicycles that they will loan out to use around the wooded trails adjacent to the property!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff were excellent particularly reception team who always did that little bit extra which turns business into pleasure. Well done all.
4 out of 5
by Rita from Dublin

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were friendly and efficent
5 out of 5
by Eileen from California, USA

Ballygarry Hotel is the best in Co. Kerry, Ireland

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Ireland as a must stay. The hotel itself was luxurious without being pretentious, the staff was so very helpful, it is centrally located to beach in Ballybunion, sightseeing in Killarney and the ring of Kerry, and a short drive to Adare and neighboring sights. One of the extras I loved was the fitness room, spa and relaxation room. Great breakfast spread and dining options right at the hotel before and after a day out sightseeing. Traveled many times to Ireland & stayed with family. This hotel is a gem, and I certainly look forward to returning to the Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Cute Hotel in the Country

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Hotel was peaceful and really beautiful.
Cons: Some of the technology could be improved a bit. WIFI was going in and out, TV was too small to see from the bed.
Location: Right outside of Tralee. If you wanted to do anything, you would have to drive but it was very close and easy to get around.
The hotel was very cute. It was outside of the town so you either had to eat at the hotel or drive into Tralee. It was really cute and quiet...definitely peaceful. Some parts of the hotel felt a little run down. We had a tiny TV, no AC (expected in Europe) and the WIFI kept going in and out. The breakfast was absolutely amazing. We loved the check-in process, it was very easy. Additionally, the staff was able to help us look for great restaurants in the area. Overall, great experience.