Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel close to Tralee but not in the town

Posted Dec 12, 2016
I prefer a quiet clean hotel located near a town I want to visit without being in the city center. Good food, friendly staff and clean. Until the mix changes this will be my first choice of locations for visiting the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by info@ballyroe.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us here at Ballyroe Heights Hotel. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us and will be more than happy to pass on your kind words to the staff. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind Regards Jonathan Collins General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your star rating from your recent stay with us. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards Jonathan Collins General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Value, Great View!

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay, very surprised the hotel doesn't have a higher star rating - the cleanliness, staff, amenities and food were all top notch. Would definitely recommend, and definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to post such a wonderful review. I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. We appreciate it when guests take to the time to share their experience with other guests. I will be more than happy to pass on your kind words to the team. Also thank you very much for the recommendation. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind Regards Jonathan Collins General Manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your 5 star rating. I am delighted that everything met your expectations. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind Regards Jonathan Collins General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Start your Dingle adventure from here!

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Be alert or you will miss the entrance to the property! A beautiful view or the coastline!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to submit your review on Expedia. I was delighted to see from your star rating that you had a very enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your comment on our entrance. We appreciate guest feedback which helps us to improve standards where needed and to make the guests experience an enjoyable one. We are looking into the matter on the entrance to the Hotel and I am hoping that we will be able to have something done. Once again I would like to sincerely thank you for your review and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards Jonathan Collins General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

friendly lovely hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely relaxing time here. The staff were very friendly and the room was lovely with a view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay here at Ballyroe Heights Hotel. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while also taking in our spectacular views. I will be more than happy to pass on your very kind words to the team also. Once again thank you for taking the time to post a review and I hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards Jonathan Collins General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Start your Dingle tour from here!!

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Top notch staff was very helpfull
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Ballyroe Heights Hotel and for rating us so highly. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you to Ballyroe Heights Hotel again in the Future Regards Jonathan Collins General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at Ballyroe Heights Hotel. From your star rating I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards Jonathan Collins General Manager.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at Ballyroe Heights Hotel. From your star rating I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards Jonathan Collins General Manager.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Gorgeous area and easy to get to multiple places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and rated Ballyroe Heights so highly. We hope to welcome you to Ballyroe Heights Hotel in the Future. Regards Jonathan Collins General Manager