Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Fantasy of staying at a hotel in Ireland : check!!! I strongly recommend staying and dining there. (We stayed there low season)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay in a Castle!!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
I wanted to stay in a castle.... But this stay was more than just a bucket list item. The building is brilliant and there are so many books and crannies to waste time talking, reading and relaxing. It was a bit cool during my time there so I was only able to quickly enjoy the garden, veranda and gazebo. The dogs are a hoot, each with a quirky attitude and my bed was so comfortable I slept like a rock and almost thru my alarm! Breakfast is grand and it is easy to spend away your morning on the grounds!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Lovely find

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Booked online hoping for something a bit nicer and quieter than the other places we stayed - no disappointment here, lovely place, excellent food, fantastic staff and the dogs tipped the whole experience into wonderful. Will definitely come back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susiblue

Historical experience

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on HotelClub
Attentive knowledgeable staff. Amazing surroundings. Beautifully appointed for a truly magical stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cooffwego

More like an English Manor House

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Orbitz
Isn't really a castle, although inside is true country English décor; two seating rooms, dining hall and fireplace bar that is small but a nice watering hole if you're lucky enough to get a seat. Is really known for their wedding bookings, but is still a nice place to stay. Tip: don't book on the 3rd floor as there aren't elevators and no bell hops. Is safe distance from road so quietness is a pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike McG

Wish we stayed 2 nights!

Posted Apr 6, 2013 on CheapTickets
Fabulous room with amazing view out our window! We had a lovely evening in the bar and enjoyed a delicious late dinner. The whole atmosphere of the castle was wonderful! The breakfast room was great, but we were not impressed with the breakfast. The food in the morning was "fair" compared to other places we stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kiana from Chino Hills, CA, USA

Great hotel for all ages, off the beaten path

Posted Sep 17, 2012
Pros: ambiance, entertaining castle dogs, 5 course dinner, tea, superb customer service
Cons: can't think of a thing!
Location: It's a bit out of the city centre so you'd either need a car or be willing to take a cab
Beautiful castle hotel in a calming environment! We stayed at Ballyseede Castle for one night in Sept and had a great experience from beginning to end (other than the rattling of our room door at 1am!) Check in was smooth and efficient and we greatly appreciated the bellman carrying our huge suitcases up to the third floor! We especially enjoyed the two castle dogs, Mr. Higgins and Einstein, completely adorable! We treated ourselves to the 5 course dinner at night and every course was even better than the last - probably my favorite meal of our entire trip! I would recommend this to anyone who asked! Thanks for a fabulous stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2012 on Hotels
We were a party of 6 from the USA...our stay at Ballyeseede was the highlight of our trip! Don't change a thing, it was marvelous!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Henrietta

Posted May 7, 2012 on Hotels
Loved it. It was very calm and quiet when we were there. My daughter loved it. She loves to read and felt as though she was in the setting of a novel.