Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: the staff on the rooms were lovely
Cons: give it a lick of paint to brighten it up its very dark
Location: the location was fine no problem there
I wont be staying there again before we arrived i rang hotel to ask them to give us a room in the front because my husband has a bad hip that was no bother with the girl on the phone when we arrived they new nothing about it so after a while they changed us to 301 on the 3rd floor which is a bit small and stuffy that was ok until 5 30 in the morning the boiler woke us up we stayed for 4 nights same every morning and another thing when we went down for breakfast we were told room only after we paying the full amount so thats why i wont be staying again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
To much money for two nights it would have been OK if breakfast was included
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Nära huvudgatan!

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Nära till huvudgatan och alla pubar! Härlig stad med massor av aktiviteter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great location

Posted Jun 20, 2016
This hotel was in the middle of town. Killarney is adorable! we did the gap of dunloe and a private driver tour with Killarney Guided Tours (.com) to Dingle which was great! We faced the back alley and it was pretty quiet. Hot on the second floor and the first night they had run out of fans. (No A/C in any of the Ireland hotels we stayed at.). Staff very friendly. Hotel itself old, just average.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommend If you have big luggages

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Terrible! Many many stair cases inside the hotel.be prepared to carry your heavy luggages and walk the stairs when you walk through the maze like hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Good location but Tricky car park

Posted Jun 7, 2016
The car park was very awkward but staff were helpful even when car park full. The hotel was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room with poor ventilation.

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Great location but we did not sleep well because of having one small window which cracked opened. Very warm and stuffy. It was a bit noisy. The bath room was tiny and had black mold. Great room if you don't need to sleep much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goof hotel in the middle of it all

Posted May 26, 2016
This definitely was a nice hotel. The staff were great and accommodating. Our first room had a "smoke" smell to it, and the front desk immediately changed our room. No hassles at all. The only thing I would watch out for is the garage. It's an extremely tight space to get in and out of; and there aren't a lot of spots. so if you plan to park, I would suggest a small car. The hotel is in the middle of everything in Killarney so you can't go wrong.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vaasa

Kiva hotelli keskellä kaupunkia

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Hyvä sijainti, mukava henkilökunta, tilava huone
Cons: Pientä pintaremonttia voisi tehdä tietyillä paikoilla
Location: Hotelli sijaitsi keskellä kaupunkia missä oli kaikki palvelut lähellä
Tämä hotelli sijaitsi keskellä kaupunkia ja alakerrassa oli myös mukava pubi. Huone oli iso ja siisti mutta ei ehkä uudemmasta päästä. Kylpyhuoneesta löytyi myös kylpyamme mikä oli plussaa. Henkilökunta oli mukava, aamiainen ei valitettavasti sisältänyt hintaan mutta oli suhteellisen edullinen. Ilmaista parkkipaikkaa ei valitettavasti löytynyt mutta lähellä oli iso parkkipaikka joka oli ilmanen yöllä.
4 out of 5
by Ruth from clare

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
lovely younger staff, great location, great bar, warm atmosphere but food terrible and was two years ago also. Soup bland, stew no flavour, menu looks great though. get another chef, pay him/her well and the place will be hoppin! Will come again but not to eat. Thankyou. Breakfast is ok though.