Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by T&S from Central Coast NSW, Australia

Good Irish Hospitality in Beautuful Kenmare

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: The attractiveness of the hotel, the staff.
Cons: The bed - too hard for my liking but consistent with other places we stayed.
Location: Kenmare is smaller than Killarney. Avoid driving the Ring yourself. Get Una to arrange a minibus. Kenmare itself is fabulous.
The owner, Una, and her staff are friendly and more than helpful. Una went out of her way for us. The hotel is relatively new. It has a warmth which gives it the feel of a guesthouse. It is quite beautiful and comfortable. It is a little out of town but connected to the town by a walkway which takes about 5 mins.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John/Cindy from Appomattox, VA 24522, USA

An excellent hotel and good value.

Posted May 16, 2013
When making our reservation, we read a review that a couple had been very disappointed upon arriving at the hotel -- We do not know how this could have happened. To us the hotel was fantastic. I have stayed in places costing 2 or 3 times as much that did not come up to the standards of Brook Lane. The room and bath were extremely comfortable and exquisitely decorated. An evening in the Bistro was very nice and breakfast was superb.
5 out of 5
by Len from Ludlow

Posted Apr 10, 2013 on Hotels
First class and very good service and food
4 out of 5
by Linda from Cork, Ireland

you get what you pay for!

Posted Apr 10, 2013 on Hotels
The Hotel is a 5mins walk along a side road into town. Had no problem with parking or finding our way back to the hotel. Hotel also had live music on which were very good! When we checked in we were escorted to our rooms by the lady who checked us in but nobody offered to help us with all our bags. We asked for a kettle in our room and that was brought up straightaway, No biscuits though but I think if you had asked it wouldn't have been a problem. The room was fabulous, clean and comfy. Plenty of towels and underfloor heating which was actually on. Shampoo, Conditioner & Shower gel provided. No moisturising lotion or cotton buds so bring your own. Breakfast was included. Its a buffet type but you can get a cooked breakfast of full Irish, fish, eggs or pancakes. I am vegetarian and don't eat fish or eggs but the very kind lady offered to make me beans on toast. Very friendly & accommodating. Overall, I would recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
by The Ryans

Quiet location but close enough to town center

Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels
Accommodating staff and clean, comfortable room. Nice town only 5-10 minute walk away. Nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julia from England

Brook Lane Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2012
Pros: The lovely suite and breakfasts very good
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very easy walk into town
.Very helpful staff. We were upgraded without asking to a wonderful suite. Reception very knowledgeable about the area. Our Dublin ferry home was cancelled and they were marvellous about ringing round and cancelling a hotel reservation to enable us to get back to Dublin and finding out about floods in the area we were passing through and suggestions as to what to do. Easy walk into Kenmare town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scott Depot, WV

Amazing hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2011
We stayed here in September 2011. The hotel is beautiful. Everyone was very nice and went out of their way to help us. The hotel is just a short walk to the town. There is also a restaurant attached to the hotel. They had some singers one night we were there. I would highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sadly underwhelmed

Posted Sep 11, 2011 on Hotels
My partner and I have just spent a week touring south west Ireland. We were initially very excited by the prospect of spending a night in this hotel. The pictures of the luxurious looking hotel and its elegant restaurant on the hotel's website were very impressive. The hotel's prices were not cheap, but we thought it would be worth spending more than normal for a night in a luxury boutique hotel. Unfortunately we were disappointed as soon as we drove into the hotel's car park. The hotel lacked the grandeur appearance of the photos on its website and we actually thought for a minute we had pulled into the wrong car park! Our room was nice, but nothing that special given the price. We were also most disappointed that the restaurant was not opened in the evening. Instead of the elegant fine dining experience we were looking forward to, we were invited to eat in the hotel's bar, but we opted for a local restaurant instead. There marketing literature also says that on your return to your room in the evening music will be played in your room, but this did not happen. Despite our disappointment, we should mention that the hotel's staff were very friendly at all times. It was just a shame the hotel didn't offer the luxury we had been looking forward to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Posted Jun 18, 2011 on Hotels
This is an excellent hotel with attentive staff. The room was fantastic except it did not have tea making facilities, this is the ONLY criticism!