Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful B&B on the Ring of Kerry

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: The owners, the facilities and the breakfast.
Location: The small town of Waterville is a 3 min drive away with a great local pub called the 'Fishermans'.
Very friendly and welcoming owners who provided us with a great recommendation for dinner at a local pub. The room was very spacious with a large and comfortable bed. The guest sitting room with fireplace is a great place to unwind both before and after heading out. A generous breakfast is provided in a beautiful room downstairs with breakfast cooked to order. Overall a great B&B which we recommend and would definitely stay at again.
4 out of 5
by Laura from Venice, CA

Room w a view

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely little b&b on the outskirts of town. Rooms were clean and comfy and our hostess was beyond friendly and helpful. We had a room in front with a fantastic view.
5 out of 5
by Melissa from Montreal, QC

Nice

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing stay! We were here for 2 nights and loved it. The owner is a super nice lady who really makes the stay that much better. We enjoyed everything about our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice home at the far end of the Ring of Kerry

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: It was light and bright
Cons: lighter bedding, water temperature issues
Location: Recommend Sheilan- a small and traditional Irish restaurant- well-prepared food and a very funny head waiter with dry humor.
We arrived at Brookhaven House just ahead of the annual Ring of Kerry charity ride, which trapped us for the morning in the immediate environs. This forced us to spend extra time on the northwest corner and on a neighboring ring- which ended up being fabulous! The home was clean and bright, the room spacious. We were greeted with coffee/tea and soda bread on arrival and served a very nice breakfast in the morning. However, the electricity went off for a few minutes, the wi-fi was a little spotty and the water temperature varied a lot. As with all other hotels and B&Bs on our trip to Ireland, the bedding was thick and fluffy, with no plain sheet of light blanket to accommodate a warmer night or "hot sleeper". The hostess is distressed by the short B&B season in Waterville and the bite that 3rd party bookings are taking away from her. Like many Irishmen, she wallowed in the negative while still being pleasant and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Jade from Minnesota

Thank You

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
What a great place to spend a night in along the ring of Kerry thank you for making our stay feel like home
5 out of 5
by DONALD from Lake Forest

Like staying at my own home!

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great facility. Owner was gracious and very helpful. Rooms are beautifully done. Close to golf course, etc.
5 out of 5
by Doug & Katie from Texas

Wonderful, quaint, charming b&b!

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
We loved this B&B! The owner was very nice, sweet, and accommodating ... the home was lovely, charming, and quaint ... We had such a lovely stay. Delicious breakfast, welcoming owner, beautiful location - we can't say enough good things!! Highly recommended!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great location, lovely people!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Nothing.
Our time at Brookhaven House (one day only) was far too short! We didn't have enough time to explore the local attractions.
5 out of 5
by Joyce from Montreal, Canada

Wonderful

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
The hostess was remarkably kind and helpful. She even gave us a gift because we were on our honeymoon. The breakfast was delicious. The location was very convenient to visit Skellig Michael. Absolutely perfect.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
宿に着いたら、予約が入っていないと言われて、ほかの宿を紹介された。結果的に宿は確保されたので良かったが、場所は離れていてレンタカーがなければ移動できない場所だった。宿のオーナー曰く、ここ数日コンピューターの調子が悪かったので、とのこと。貴サイトの信頼性にも影響すること故、しっかり調査の上改善を期待する。