Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Comfort and quiet close to town

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: On the outskirts of Killarney but close to Ross Castle, Muckross and the town. One of the best locations, in my opinion.
While it looks delightfully old fashioned from the outside, the comfort and service was very up to date. After driving down the tree lined drive, the house seems very Irish country manor and certainly the hospitality was exceptional. The bar was a haven for the weary traveller, and even though there were major renovations going on, the place was very peaceful at night. 10 out of 10 for the staff, who welcome you in an impressive fire lit reception room. Easy car parking. A good 15 minute walk, and you are in town - best not to take your car into Killarney as the traffic is quite heavy. Close to everything and extremely comfortable. I will certainly return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, CA

Beautiful experience all around.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Country feel, country charm. We woke up to cows mooing in the pasture.
Location: Muckross House
We had a wonderful experience. Loved the accommodations, beautiful charming experience. Hotel staff were very accommodating too. Our room and bathroom was especially large and comfortable. We didn't want to leave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by Emer C, Hotel Management
Dear So.CalWineLover, Thanks so much for this lovely review, we are thrilled you enjoyed the hotel so much. I will pass on your kind comments regarding the staff to them, Many thanks again, Emer Corridan General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Elegant and convenient

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Staff, interior decoration, restaurant
Cons: A little worn in places, but improvements ongoing
Location: Very near to town, 15 mins on foot. Plenty to do in Killarney
A beautifully situated hotel with opulent interior, grounds are impressive, yet the hotel is very near to town. Rooms spacious and elegantly furnished. Staff are extremely welcoming and helpful, restaurant is very good..
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Martin from Heitenried

Schlosshotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Schlosshotel: Zimmer etwas alt im nicht umgebauten Teil.Schlechtes WLAN, kein Safe, aber schöner Park, Gratis-Billiard. Restaurant toll, aber eben: man kann nur 5-Gang-Menu zu 50 Euro essen...Gute Lage nahe bei Stadt, aber Abzweigung noch nicht im Trafficjam drin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel con potencial

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Gran hotel aunque con espacios naturales extensos alrededor. A mejorar el mantenimiento de algunas instalaciones y contenido del buffet desayuno.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel centrally located in Killarney

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: n/a
Location: Touring the area.
Check in was simple, Staff was most helpful and friendly. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Food was great. Near town of Killarney (15 minute walk) and central to Irish coast, Ring of Kerry, etc. I would stay there again!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

素晴らしい

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
素晴らしいホテルでした とても満足しています
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gueloh, Ont, Canada

Easy walk into Kellarny.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Unfortunately it had recently been sold and restaurant and other things were not up and running.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Hotel condition has seen better days

Posted May 21, 2016
Aged furniture, TV didn't work in all three rooms, heating in one room did not work, irons did not work, heated towel racks did not work, worn carpets, pealing paint, and the hotel kitchen was under renovation (unable to eat dinner there).