Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Lakeside Gem

Posted Jun 15, 2016
This B&B is a treasure. A lovely Victorian house expanded into a hotel. The owners and staff are most friendly and accommodating. The reception rooms are inviting and comfortable. Our room was spacious, quiet , clean and comfortable and the onsuite bath was updated. A gourmet restaurant was a most pleasant surprise and did not disappoint. The dining room has tables near the windows facing the lake for a view of the lake. There is no cell phone reception here and that can be a plus for those who wish to escape from the demands of job and/or family. This was our favorite hotel in Ireland.
5 out of 5
by Reingard from The Boston area

A wonderful vacation

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful 3 night stay. The food was amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delightful getaway

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Ring of Kerry, Valentia Island
The home was lovely and we chose one of he rooms with a view. The scenery of the lake through our window was beautiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwalk, CT

lovely place to stay on lake

Posted Apr 2, 2016
very nice. extremely friendly staff. we stayed here while visiting the ring of Kerry and Dingle peninsulas - it is centrally located between the two. Wish we had more time to linger and read a book by one of the fireplaces. breakfast was delicious especially the scrambled eggs infused w smoked salmon.
5 out of 5
by Terrie from Spring Hill, FL

Best Stay in Ireland

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
This was my best stay in Ireland! The customer service was great and the area was beautiful.
4 out of 5
by David from East London South Africa

hort stay at Carrig Country House

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our break at Carrig Country House immensely! A gracious old homestead,on the banks of a beautiful lake and furnished with antiques and lovely fixtures and fittings!! Mein host was always on hand and gave us good advice on where to go and what to do in the the area. The food was outstanding fine dining!! All kudos to their award-winning chef!!
5 out of 5
by P R from warwick UK

Ireland holiday

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
the food was the best in a hotel we have ever had on a holiday
5 out of 5
by Michael from London

Excellent

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
A high quality experience in a wonderful place
5 out of 5
by James from Portsmouth, VA

Too Short a Visit.

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Our favorite stay during our two week trip. From the moment you arrive you are welcomed as family. The country home is beautiful, the grounds are tranquil and scenic and the food is fantastic! Will definately stay here again in the future. Only problem was we were only there for one night. Consider longer stay.
5 out of 5
by Patrick from Monmouth

Top hotel and restaurant

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
This is an old world hotel with old world charm. We were met by the owner who, after arranging for a cup of tea for us, personally showed us to our room. It had a splendid view over the lake. The gardens were extensive and meandered between mature shrubs and trees. The two evening meals we had in the hotel's restaurant were superb. The chef was 'Kerry Chef of the year 2015'and the menu showed off her talents to the full. If you go to no other hotel and restaurant in Ireland, go to this one. The only reason this was not five stars through the whole review was that there was no TV in the bedroom.