Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, ireland

great location good tours

Posted Jun 20, 2016
hotel had everything, good room, good restaurant, laundry, quiet..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

great spot

Posted Jun 17, 2016
everything about hotel was good..parking, restaurant, view etc..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Lovely hotel beautiful location

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Beautiful surroundings and for those that are interested a lovely golf course
Location: Set in national park there are many interesting places to visit,
Although we only stayed for 3 nights we were made welcome the food was lovely, swimming pool jacuzzi after a long day sight seeing was very welcoming and relaxing we would go back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Killarney hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Amazing hotel with gorgeous scenery located only 2 mins from the town centre lovely walks around hotel aswell and very friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location close to Killarney and Rosse Castle.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
We would recommend the Castlerosse Hotel and will be back in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carmel from H

Castlerosse hotel.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Very comfortable hotel. With very helpful staff. Bit of a trek from killarney town centre. It's about a 30 minute walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cork

Great hotel with lake view.

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Comfort, great lake view, nice relaxing hotel rooms, bar and lobby.
Location: Beside the lake and golf course. Short drive into Killarney town. Lots of fabulous walks, gardens, waterfall, mountain walking on Carrauntoohill.
Room was lovely and comfortable. Great view of the lake. We are looking forward to a longer stay here in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul from Dublin

Nice hotel

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was great also the cleaning staff do an exellent job
Cons: The directions to rooms from staff they need to ask you do you need help to room
Location: Killarney town
Nice hotel and staff but if you get a room on ground level you have a long walk to your room which can be annoying. The Hotel carpark is another cray thing you dont know where to park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Molly from Baltimore

wedding at the Castlerrosse Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: helpful staff, cleanliness
Cons: clock or clock radio in rooms
Location: close to everything, view magnificent
staff, food, accommodations were excellent, view is magnificent, closeness to national park and downtown great, we love to walk so we couldn't have been happier!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from South East England

Good hotel & location

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Wonderful
Beautiful area. Initially in small, hot room, but complained and moved to bigger, better room with view over golf course to lake. Used comfortable hall armchairs outside our door , with door and windows wide open to get through breeze, where possible. Very Good 4 course dinner on special offer basis Good pool Beautiful area around Killarney