Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Great location close to everything. Good breakfast

Posted Sep 24, 2016
House was great. Close to everything you need, shopping, restaurants and pubs. Parking included and enough room for 5 small cars. Good breakfast. House is older, but clean. Overall, great place to stay - good value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Older structure that is in some need of updates

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Stairs (two treads near the top were VERY weak); update decor; fix broken / missing items
Location: Not far from what appeared to be the main street for restaurants & pubs
Our room wasn't ready at our checking, which wasn't a real problem. The room was very small and the place definitely needs renovations. Very small bathroom; the shower had folding doors but the handle was missing so rather a pain to open once shut. Keeping in style, the tv remote had the battery cover missing with packing tape in its place. The tv was about the size of a large laptop screen. We took a picture of it with our cell phone next to it for reference; our friends got a laugh from it. At breakfast we were told our order could take 10-15 minutes; it took almost 40, and was mediocre. We stayed at several B&B's during our visit to Ireland, and sadly this was the biggest disappointment.
3 out of 5
by Kristine from California

Nice enough

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Kilarney itself is excessively touristy, but this place is nice enough for a night or two. Walking distance to city centre. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Jane from Kirby Cross

Excellent

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very close to town centre, super breakfast, very comfy rooms, friendly staff, the only downsize was very small TV and only few channels available...but overall it was great and I would recommend it to everyone.
4 out of 5
by Ryan from Chicago, IL USA

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night and had a great experience. The B and B was easily found and in a good location. Walking distance from the town and just a short distance from the National Park. Breakfast was provided in the morning. The room/bathroom was clean and the beds comfortable.
2 out of 5
by Kevin from Greenhithe

Location is not everything....

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
The location is handy for the town centre, but it was basic and overpriced. They were out to maximise their profits without any doubt, rather then try and appeal for future business. The entire place is tired and shabby.
5 out of 5
by Lyle from Boise

What more could you want?

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff. Central location. Clean and comfortable/