Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warwick

Ireland road trip

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast,welcoming host.,location by the river ( however a good 20 mins walk into town)
Cons: Have to submit breakfast order the evening before and time breakfast required. Obviously helps with catering. Not a huge issue though.
Location: On the river,nice lawned and terraced area to sit on if weather good. Lots to do in Killarney and surrounding area.
Very welcoming,nothing too much trouble,helpful,comfortable rooms although may not be to everyone's taste due to decor and dark wood
5 out of 5
by Ronald from Albuquerque

relaxing

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
My wife, her sister and I really enjoyed our stay. Eileen took very good care of us and my wife's dietary needs. A nice quiet location on the river for relaxing and a very short drive into town. There was a very bright night light in the room with a motion detector which blinded me when I rolled over the first night. A small piece of tape over the sensor took care of it for the rest of our stay. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Caryn from Pittsburgh, PA

Top Notch!

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
This B&B is beautiful with a warm and inviting atmosphere. While it is centrally located close to town and the Ring of Kerry, it is not too close that you are bothered by any noise unless the calming and soothing sound of a babbling brook is not to your liking. Our hostess was wonderful and sweet and the breakfast was delicious!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

B and B in Zentrumsnähe.

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: Das reichhaltige und abwechslungsreiche Frühstück, große Betten, TV, moderne, behindertengerechte Nasszelle, gute Parkmöglichkeit, Zentrumsnähe.
Location: das Hotel ist ca. 1,3 Kilometer vom Stadtkern entfernt. Es gibt viel Natur wie Seen, Berge, Flüsse. Golf in Nähe. Diverse Sehenswürdigkeiten in Nähe.
Obwohl wir erheblich außerhalb der Check-In-Zeit ankamen, wurden wir sehr herzlich begrüßt und über alles Wesentliche informiert. Geradezu paradiesisch empfanden wir das abwechslungsreiche Frühstück. Wer hier nicht satt wird, ist selber schuld und das Buffet bietet genügend für jeden Geschmack. Unser Zimmer war sehr großzügig gestaltet, die Möglichkeit sich Tee und Kaffee auf dem Zimmer zu bereiten, haben wir gerne genutzt. Abends kann es einem in Killerney eigentlich nicht langweilig werden: Bars, Pubs, Restaurants, Kino und sonstige Veranstaltungen sorgen für abwechslungsreiche Abendgestaltung. Eileen, die Betreiberin, ist sehr hilfsbereit, freundlich, zuvorkommend und sehr um ihre Gäste bemüht. Dieses B&B würden wir wieder buchen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Glitzy décor, but excellent overall

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Location
The whole house gleamed with tile floors, lovely yard on a river and an excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
reat accommodation, i highly recommend it!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

der beste Start zum Ring of Kerry

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: der Service und die Freundlichkeit
Cons: nein
Location: city-nah, alle Reiseziele in der Gegend sind perfekt erreichbar
schöne Unterkunft, unglaublich freundliches Personal, Frühstück wie man es will, tolle Lage obwohl man es bei der Anfahrt nicht glaubt und Eileen ist einfach unglaublich
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, comfortable, and well decorated.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
The proprietor (Aileen) was extremely gracious and helpful and went out of her way to make sure out stay was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Desiree from Winnipeg

Best B&B!!

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
This place was wonderful. Eileen was such a great host to us, anything we needed she could help us with. Breakfast was abundant and delicious. Lots of options and the dining room looked out onto the lawn and river behind the house. Truly a fantastic place to stay while exploring the town and surrounding area. Bed was comfy, bathroom large, everything spotlessly clean and comfortable. Would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by Jean michel from Auvergne en FRANCE

Pous un séjour dans le Kerry

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel bien situé pour faire l'Anse du Kerry et presqu'île de Dinggle. Propreté et service excellents. Personne très sympathique et bien accueillante. Chambre très confortable. Petits-déjeuners très copieux.