Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Paul from Dublin

Recommended

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
Good location right in the centre of town. Nice spacious room and bathroom, really comfy bed, friendly helpful staff and great breakfast. No complaints!
5 out of 5
by Melissa from wisconsin usa

perfect stay

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
great location, clean, modern & comfortable room, excellent breakfast and very kind and gracious owners
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Beautiful inside

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Very clean and Modern inside
Cons: Nothing
Location: If you drive out on the Beara Peninsula, which is very nice, the roads are one lane wide for a small car but its two way traffic.
Very convenient Hotel in the middle of town, interior very clean and modern, The bed and bathroom rooms were large and clean. Very nice restaurant. Mary there was very friendly and could not do enough to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Would recommend this hotel when going to Kenmare.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel, conveniently located in town.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Location, facilities
Cons: Wifi access
Had a great breakfast buffet. Very well located in town, very easy to access the sights of Kenmare. There was no wifi access at the back of the hotel. There is a small lounge area (a couch on the stair landing) where I could check emails, get maps for the upcoming day's travels, etc.
4 out of 5
by Z. Barany from Austin, Texas

Wonderfully central but over a loud pub

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels
Nice place, fantastic staff. It is over a pub and the busiest street in Kenmare so it can be very, very loud. Also, parking can be a problem if you do not time your arrival well. Having said that, the staff are wonderful and the location is very convenient, the place is reasonably priced and the rooms are comfortable. If you want a quieter room, make sure to ask for one in the back (#s 6-10). We'd go back there with these provisos.
5 out of 5
by KT from Dorset

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels
Could be even better with tea / Coffee making facilities in room. It was the best hotel breakfast of our trip - great choice of quality cereals and fruit as well as the cooked breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Enda Joyce from Galway

Cream of the crop

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed in this hotel for one night on business and couldn't have been in a nicer spot. The staff were amazing. Was going out for a run in the evening and staff came out to the door and directed me where to go, that evening I was in the bar and was talking to the bar man about where i was headed next and he thought that breakfast starting at 8 would cut it fine for me, so he rang the girl that was doing the breakfast and she kindly said she would have it for me at 7.45. the next morning when i went down i was met by a lovely welcome and had everything ready for me so i could get away quickly after breakfast, A fantastic place to stay and couldn't say enough about it
5 out of 5
by Una from Co Cork

Quality Service

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels
Centrally located, helpful and friendly staff, room lovely and breakfast 10/10 and had a vary enjoyable meal in the bar