Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Great hotel, wonderful from start to finish! Room comfortable and cleaned to high standard. Breakfast was delicious and a lot of choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin/MA

Convenient to town

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Comfortable hotel, convenient to town. Parking at rear. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from galway

Lovely hotel in the centre of everything

Posted Sep 6, 2016
We were very pleasantly surprised by the standard of the room and the pleasantness of the staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall great hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Only stayed one night, enjoyed the hotel, staff was friendly, breakfast was amazing, and parking was available behind hotel! Would stay here again, but only when it's cold as no climate control in room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice historic hotel in the center of town

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Extremely large room with all the extra amenities-- even little milk containers for tea. Would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone- only 2 things to note- there is no elevator, so u have to carry your luggage to the 2nd floor and there is only street parking available
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Right in the Center of Town!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Centrally located and great staff.
Location: Right in the center of town, close to lots of restaurants and pubs.
Great hotel and the staff were very friendly and helpful! We arrived in the late afternoon on a Wednesday, had a delicious seafood dinner and then attended a wonderful Irish concert at the Church across the street from the hotel. It was a wonderful hour of music and then walked down the street a bit and heard some of the best traditional Irish music during our entire trip through Ireland. Where else does that happen on a Wednesday night?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

The real Ireland

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Staff / Breakfast
Cons: Beds need comfier mattresses and quilts would have been preferable to covers.
Location: See above
Hotel was situated in the Heart of Dingle and close to all the Local Amenities. The pace of life is slow and and the people very friendly. Irish Breakfast is well worth having in the Hotel and there is a Bar and Restaurant for the evening. However, there are many good restaurants within walking distance from the Hotel with fish obviously providing the specialty dishes. The Boat trip to see Funghi (the local Dolphin) is well worth the money as you have great views of the Atlantic and the Blasket isles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, center of town!

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Lovely staff, we arrived and they had just painted our rooms, so the fumes were quite strong. We asked to be switched and they worked very hard to upgrade us to the most beautiful suite they had. We had a delightful stay and what a great breakfast included! Right smack in the center of town on the main street and they have a car park right behind. Wonderfully convenient and beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
The hotel was central to the town, perfect location. The food was spot on, service was 90% fantastic. The hotel was pretty busy while I was there. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Wonderful experience. Charming hotel and friendly staff. Single is a great town and this is the perfect base to explore from.