Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel! Beautiful views!

Posted May 14, 2017
This is one of my favorites places in Ireland! Hotel staff is awesome! Hotel rooms, bar and resturant was GREAT!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia USA

Wifi needs to be improved

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: breakfast
Cons: wifi
When I look for a hotel, the first thing I check is location and the second is availability of Wifi. I rely on having internet service to stay in touch with my work, as well as my friends and family. Not being able to connect to the promised network is irritating. Alas, this hotel irritated me. I called the front desk to report the issue, and they someone to our room. He rebooted the wifi transmitter situated near our room, and it worked for a minute after that, but then failed again. The breakfast was good and the hotel's location was nice. The wifi worked in the restaurant, so if you're willing to restrict your internet to the time you are in public areas, I guess it's workable. But to be honest I'd look for another hotel where the internet worked in the rooms too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Definitely would recommend. Friendly staff Why do I have to add more?
4 out of 5
by Margot

Love Dingle.

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
The Dingle Skellig hotel is located just outside of the town by the coast. I found the reception staff a bit offish and cold to begin with. Other staff were friendly enough. The Scottish restaurant manager was the jolliest and friendliest of them all. Other staff were grand. I choose this location as it was a special occasion for us. The room was comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Het

Holiday!

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was great and the staff is super friendly
5 out of 5
by Clive

Flawless

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
W really enjoyed our stay here. Excellent, friendly service. Great advice on what to do in the area and discounts provided for different activities. The most amazing food in the bar and restaurant. Flawless from check in to check out. Will definitely be staying here again.
4 out of 5
by Derek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great charm

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was incredible, with lots of charm, not modern at all. The location was perfect to dingle. The only real disappointment was the room which we were given one on the ground floor next to the stairway and was quite noisy. The television also was very dated and signal was just about watchable. Next time I would request a room away from the stairs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels