Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Check in was efficient and staff were so pleasant and helpful. They answered our questions and provided some guidance of what to do in Dingle. The hotel really offers so much - spa services, and several restaurants with outdoor space. The hotel ground are well manicured and there are many areas that provide a view of the ocean, It is located about a 10 minute walk from Dingle. This hotel has a very soothing atmosphere for travellers. Full buffet breakfast was delightful. Staff were so polite and happy to help with whatever you need.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charleston, sc

Irish charm close to Dingke town

Posted Jun 30, 2016
The staff was welcoming and our room was spacious! The breakfast was delicious and full of variety. My grandchildren lived the pool and the facilities for children.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, VA

Perfect location and amazing views

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Clean, updated, spacious, good dining options.
Location: Easy walk to the center of Dingle town. 5 minutes walk to the great Chart House Restaurant, easy drive in from the main roads entering Dingle.
Easy-in, easy-out, walkable to Dingle town with amazing views from the on-site restaurant and the rear of the property. Rooms were comfortable, spacious, and well-appointed, and the staff were friendly. Plenty of options for good dining (and drinking) on site, but also convenient to everywhere else on the peninsula. Would definitely recommend for anyone visiting Dingle or the surrounding area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfy hotel.

Posted Mar 15, 2016
We almost spent as much time at the hotel as we did in town.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Ashbourne.

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were very friendly and professional. Would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone.
4 out of 5
by paul from Crosshaven

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, relaxed and informal, staff very friendly and helpful, only minor issue is that pool area/changing rooms a bit small and dated, and sauna is located in a different part of the building.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great and lovely hotel, worst food in the Bistro!

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
We love the hotel - everything was fine. But we had the worst food ever in the Bistro! We cannot belive you serve food like this. Please, bring in a chef and have him taste your food (especially the pizza and the green curry) - and we hope you will realize that what you serve in the Bistro is really bad. The Curry has nothing in common with a curry! The pizza was def frozen before, way to much meat on it and a very cheap cheese. It was embarrassing. The people next to us ordered a pizza too and we could tell, they had a hard time eating it. Please take this advise!
5 out of 5
by Eva from Cork

Lovely weekend

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was really friendly and caring. We had some issues with the heating but we could move to another room which saved our night. There is a swimming-pool which is good in such a nasty weather we had. The buffet breakfast has the widest choices I have ever seen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent family friendly hotel.

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay in Skellig hotel. Location is good and staff very friendly & helpful. This was our first stay in hotel with new baby, brought everything we needed with us but comforting to know that hotel had everything in case we forgot anything e.g room with sink, microwave & steriliser. Excellent family facilities. Only negative was that bed was not as comfortable as I would have liked, but still slept fine.