Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could not be any better

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Food in the hotel was great. The bar has a great atomsphere. Walking distance from town. If visiting Kilarney again would stay at the Dromhall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin

Very nice hotel, friendly staff and lovely food.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, we would definitely come back. Staff were friendly and polite. The restaurant food was very good. Our room was very spacious and comfortable. Really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly and quaint atmosphere
Location: It was within walking distance of the City Centre so it was convenient
A great place even Hugh we booked last minute. Staff was very friendly and rooms were clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wea

Lovely hotel with one fault

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Enjoy our stay. But the hotel was far too warm. Even the staff agreed .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cork

Fab hotel close to town

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Loved our stay here with my sister in laws will be returning next year to this great hotel with very welcoming staff .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Nice hotel. Food in the bar was nice but nothing overly special. Room was nice and clean . Overall a nice hotel to stay in
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

central location within walking distance of town

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was a short stay (2 nights) and it was very relaxing. The weather was great and the scenery was Killarney at its best