Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Hard to find, hard to leave

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Gormans is not the easiest place to find. Even with GPS and directions. We ended up calling the Guest House and they guided us smoothly in. We had a delightful dinner that night and the morning view was gorgeous. A short walk revealed more of the western Irish coast's beauty. Breakfast was wonderful. We had a great 1 night stay, but wish we had time to have stayed longer. We were 18 days on the road and this was the best inn we stayed at our entire vacation. Plus, it's very affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous little place near Dingle

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: The comfort, warmth, gracious hosts, wonderful food and beautiful surrounding area
Location: The hotel is on a hill top so arrive before dark if you aren't use to narrow, dark roads. The area is coastal and absolutely breathtaking!
Not being from Ireland, my daughter and I were a bit unaccustomed to the narrow dark roads that access this hotel. We were so happy to have finally arrived at Gorman's after a long day and were even more delighted by the warm welcome and hospitality. The fire was going in the entry/living room and the smells coming from the dining room were very pleasing! While we didn't have a dinner reservation, they graciously accommodated us after showing us to our room. The food was the best we experienced in Ireland. Breakfast the next morning was yummy and far more than we expected. The room was lovely and comfortable. Before leaving the next morning, we asked for recommendations as to what to see and where to go. Even in the rain the area is spectacular! Cannot wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great B&B!

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Great food, great location, and a friendly staff! I would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Randall from Houston

Great Hotel in Dingle Area

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly service and good food, but very hard to find. No postal code for the village, satnav systems don't recognize Gaelic spelling, and there is no formal street address. But the view is fantastic and the location wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karla from Anderson

Ireland B&B

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Large room with small couch - very nice. Small restaurant on site with free breakfast included. The view out those windows is the ocean! Beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lucie from Madison, WI

Sunset

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
it was wonderful and relaxing. thanks for the good service and great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was excellent. The food fantastic and the views incredible. There was a wonderful hiking trail near the house which led to a small beach with a pub. My wife and I enjoyed our stay here as one of the highlights of our visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, Ut

Great ocean view B&B

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Location, clean and comfortable. Great views. Peaceful.
Cons: Caulk around bottom of bathtub needs replacing.
Location: Dingle peninsula - great drive with world class, beautiful scenery. Peaceful. Great walking paths and ocean views.
Relatively new B&B. Good room that was clean and comfortable. Great peaceful views of the Atlantic and off shore island. Dingle peninsula is beautiful! Breakfasts are great here. We ate at the facility one night and the food was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Irland

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Greit hotell i fine omgivelser. Satte størst pris på fine turmuligheter og fantastisk natur. Trivelig betjening og god frukost. Hotellrom og middag var gjennomsnittelig i forhold til prisen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B on the Dingle coast

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Great location and helpful staff. Rooms were clean and well trimmed.
Cons: Internet access was weak and unreliable. Could use improvement.
Great hotel that had a friendly and helpful staff. Overall, very pleased, and would definitely stay again.