Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterford

Holiday Inn Killarney

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Perfectly situated between Killarney town and the INEC. Hotel staff very friendly and the food is lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
The staff was very kind and very helpful. Excellent location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Excellent value for money Good location Fast wifi Clean Cooked breakfast buffet style could have been hotter and bigger selection Continental breakfast great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sothern california.

Walkable distance to Killarney Town

Posted Jun 28, 2015
This hotel has the potential to be exceptional due to location, however, this hotel is in dire need of a sprucing up. It is tired and well worn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel, lots of parking

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Staff are nice, at night the lady at the desk gave me a travel adaptor to charge the phone.
Cons: The girl who helped us at the check out kept us waiting while she chatted. It was annoying because we had gotten up early to as to get a good start.
Location: Good location!
Our stay was very short, so couldn't use any of the facilities. We had a rented car, so we're looking for hotels with parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Dated room, uncomfortable mattresses.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Nice location in Killarney, access to the Ring of Kerry.
Cons: New TV's, cable TV selection. New comfortable mattresses.
Location: Near ring of Kerry, Torc falls.
TV's quite dated, tv reception poor with limited channels. Mattresses had no support, appeared dated. The pull out couch mattress was also (but more expected) very uncomfortable. Son slept on floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clare

Great hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2014
We stayed 2 nights the hotel was very welcoming clean and very warm breakfast was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Room was lovely but was too warm. Food was very good. Staff friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Nice pool, hot tub wasn't that hot. Work out room was nice. Wifi only in the lobby. Breakfast nice. Personable staff. Rooms need some updating, but comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

this hotel needs alot of maintance done on it.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: the girl was lovely when we there booking in
Cons: your cleanness in the rooms and the mantaince of the rooms,YOU MUST IMPROVE THE SERIVCE IN THE BREAKFAST
cobweds from lights to ceiling toliet seat broke and the broken part was let sitting on top of the toliet,went to put on heating the control was hanging off,Breakfast was so disappointing waited 17 mins on some food and 20 mins for a glass to drink out of it over all the only thing that was nice was the sausages,Very dispointed had stayed here before about 3 years ago was not has bad as this time will never stay again