Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Great Hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
Very nice hotel. The rooms were clean and spacious, and hotel location is good. Very close to Ross Castle and to Muckross House (a short drive from both); also a fairly short walk from restaurants and shops. The real highlight for us was the hotel staff though. They were so welcoming, friendly and knowledgeable about the area. They were also so kind to our little girl, and set us up with a little jug of milk when our toddler was upset and wanting milk at bedtime. We had a wonderful stay and appreciated the hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Port Richey

Good location near downtown Killarney

Posted May 12, 2017
Nice hotel with plenty of free parking. Jaunting car carriage picked us up right in the parking lot for an amazing your. Fantastic breakfast included!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Location is very good and hotel itself was clean with a very basic facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin

Not a bad spot

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Arrived at around 12 thinking I wouldn't get a room but told you wud have to wait until 2 so don't bother arriving early. The rooms where ok but dirty looking with marks on wallpaper and peeling off walls. The pool was kinda small but was nice. The reception does be closed at night and a phone left there didn't have any issues to go near any staff anyway. The pub in the hotel is filthy wouldn't eat out of it. The restaurant belonging to the hotel is nice only thing was the breakfast buffet they only provide a small plate ? And have to ask for tea. If ur looking for a dinner on a Sunday u won't get it until 6pm as they only open then but the bar severs food if u wanna risk it .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Lovely hotel would stay again.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Only complaint is they had American students staying and they knocked on our door at 3am and were shouting at night and woke us up at 7 in the morning so not much rest as far as sleep went. Then again when your used to being up with ur kids its home from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from carlow

really lovely hotel we will def come back to stay

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: the staff were so nice in all areas of the hotel
Cons: no
Location: the location of this hotel is great, there are lots to do nearby from torc waterfall to the abbey ruins and the gap of donloe was amazing
we arrived in the hotel there was lots of parking, room was spotless clean and really snug, lots of lovely friendly staff in all areas of the hotel, the food was very nice in the bar, breakfast was fantastic,the hotel is extremely child friendly,the pool is a little on the small side but extremely safe for children which is a massive bonus!!music in the bar every night was nice, and a special word of thanks to the bar staff as they were so patient as we had a sing song and no-one asked us to leave so overall a massive thumbs up and thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cork

Nice hotel, excellent food

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Nice hotel, child friendly, excellent food. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Holiday inn

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Clean quiet room. Pleasant staff
4 out of 5
by zvjezdan

Nice relaxing atmosphere

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
The man who worked on the front desk,was extremly helpful and suggestive regarding tours and the hotel. Room was nice,clean,spacious with comfortable beds with a window. Bartender was very polite and informative. Didnt visit the pool and sauna area unfortunatelly,but definitelly gonna do it next time. Breakfast could have a bit more options,but overall, nice. Worth to go.
3 out of 5
by elma

Nice room

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
We were disappointed with our stay this time. The sofa bed in the room was not made up. The noise level in the hotel was very loud so it was very difficult to sleep and it was difficult to talk in the lobby. The cleaning lady came to the door at 11.15am wanting to clean the room eventhough check out time is 12.