Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel, Beautiful Surrounding

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: the views, the hotel, the breakfast
Cons: put a nice friendly person as the welcome person
great hotel...the welcome lady was a bit moody, and nasty but besides that everything else was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Extraordinary experience

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Hard to find (GPS wasn't helpful). Town is not of that much interest, but the location is within easy reach of a number of places we were headed.
Located on a lake tucked away (in fact a bit of a challenge to find it), the hotel and grounds are exceptional. It was lovely to walk around and appreciate the way life once was. The groundskeeper does a fabulous job keeping up the place. The staff was lovely, accommodating and helpful in every way. The restaurant was sophisticated and the food terrific. It is a grand experience for anyone seeking an upscale and quiet place to rest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Good location, could use an update

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Location, parking
Cons: Room update
Location: Right in the heart of Temple bar. Good restaurants and bars nearby as well as people watching. Parking garage conveniently located if needed.
We stayed in this hotel for one night. The location is great - right in the heart of everything - easy to walk to main sights and restaurants. However, as mentioned in other reviews this place is not quiet. The bar downstairs turns into a club at night surprisingly, and since we were staying on the first floor it was pretty loud. Also the rooms are a little used and could definitely use an update. Also our bathroom smelled generally like a sewer. Overall - good for one night for convenience, but wouldn't stay here for a relaxing longer vacation.
4 out of 5
by Dawn from Middleton NH

What a great accidental find!

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
This place was more of an Inn than a hotel. It was a little hard to find even with our GPS, we didn't go far enough on the little road but once we found it we couldn't have been more pleased. The most beautiful grounds, the staff was so sweet. Just a word to the people like me who are afraid of spiders, they do not believe in bug spray. Their breakfast was wonderful. I would go back in a heart beat.
5 out of 5
by Mimi

Stunning

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Magical. Gorgeous grounds, delicious food, beautiful decor. Service was outstanding. One of my favorite places ever.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Cheshire

Its pue quality

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
One of the best hotels in Ireland for location, service and food. Not inexpensive but you get what you pay for. Staff professional but very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Md

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Hotel was simply beautiful and the views were amazing. The hotel staff was excellent with a special shout out to Jeremia, he was top notch and recommend places for us to see that were some of the favorite on the trip. Was a very quiet hotel though, off the beaten path. If you are looking for a hotel with a lively pub this is not for you.
5 out of 5
by Nancy from Illinois

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent. Relaxing. Dinner was delicious.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Puerto Vallarta

Worth the drive!

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Booked the Hotel from the picture and description. . Pleasantly surprised by the accuracy of both. The road in is nearly a lane way which added to the anticipation. We found the entire staff from the moment we arrived through departure were outstanding. The meals were delicious and the wine and spirit selection were extensive. We stayed in the main house and the addition. Rooms are clean quiet with very comfortable beds. Next time we go we will stay on the property longer to enjoy the beautiful grounds and more time relaxing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful grounds and hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2015
The Ard Na Sidhe is in a beautiful setting on Lake Caragh, and has gardens that are wonderful to explore. The hotel itself is also beautiful- a home built in the early 1900's, converted to a hotel. We stayed in the newer garden house, which was more modern. The restaurant at the hotel was also fantastic- one of the best meals I've ever had. I'll definitely be heading back if I can!!