Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana, USA

Gateway to Ring of Kerry

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Convenient & great Irish breakfast buffet
Location: Gateway to Ring of Kerry, also saw Castle Ross and Loch Leane, enjoyed dinner at a local restaurant and checked out "The Shire" pub.
It was our gateway to the Ring of Kerry, so very convenient. We walked into the town centre for dinner, and that was convenient. The Irish breakfast buffet was huge and very delicious - good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for kids...

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Great activities for kids, supervisied and unpack supervisied,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, most suited to families with children

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is lovely but is really for people with children. There were kids running up and down the corridor very early in the morning & also at night which woke us. We had dinner in the bar & there were kids running around and shouting so it was really noisy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely pool.

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very suitable for family breaks. Bit of a walk out of town, but has lots of space and easy to access places by car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016
We had a lovely stay at Hotel Killarney. Food was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cork

Nice Family Friendly Hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
It's a little out of the way from Killarney town center, but is a very reasonably priced, family Friendly hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
breakfast was amazing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff communication

Posted Oct 10, 2016
When booking a table for dinner, we were asked "were we local" and told "were not sure if they had a table" and after further questioning it was put to us "you are not guests of the hotel are you?". Attitude then changed about booking the table when they finally found out we were guests. During the meal we were asked several times if are meals were included in out hotel stay. We were paying cash for the meal. Also we booked the three course evening meal and were left waiting for our coffee which never came. Very disappointing, not as enjoyable as a previous stay.