Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 19, 2017
Nice staff. Good location. Should have provided water in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando,FL

Plenty of space

Posted May 17, 2017
We reserved a suite for 4.. it clearly was enough space with more then enough sleeping arrangements.. the rooms were a bit out dated but still comfortable. We enjoyed dinner in the bar.. it was very good..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beccles, UK

Ideal location for touring the Penisulars

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Extremely helpful and friendly.
Cons: Choice of decaff coffee and sweeters in rooms
Location: Fantastic secenery to view.
Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Changed owners just before we arrived and staff were getting to grips with the new philosophy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Very comfortable, roomy stay; and great value

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Roomy, clean, quiet, good value as well. Great location also, 5 minutes from Killarney town.
Cons: Vending machines with drinks , not just snacks would've been nice.
Location: Gap of Dunloe was only about 10 minutes away....absolutely amazing views! We walked it.
This hotel was clean and comfortable. My group had 7 people in it, and our 2 bedroom suite was the perfect size. The restaurant served decent food, and we appreciated the free parking and wi-fi. Would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Good hotel but 3 miles out of town

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Comfort
Cons: The food! Very disappointed with the tomato & mascarpone pasta which had not been seasoned at all & just tasted of tomatoes.
Location: A bit out of town but good if you have a car or bike or enjoy walking. 2 minutes from the Fossa Way. Killernay national park is very close too.
We were initially given room 210 but noticed a nasty smell coming from the toilet. This got worse while we were out & was quite a stench by the time we arrived back from an afternoon walk. We were moved to room 203 which was fine but the toilet dripped there too & the bathroom light wasn't in full function. We didn't want to complain again so stayed with it. Slightly irked that the hotel didn't offer us a complimentary drink. We only ate once in the hotel & were disappointed with it so took our business elsewhere for the rest of our stay. A good 3 mile walk into Killarney along the Fossa way; not so much fine at night though. Good value if you are willing to be out of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

On the Ring of Kerry

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Hotel was bought out by another company, and to go over payment information again. Hotel was nice but WiFi in the room was horrible but great in the bar. Food was good. Perfect location for us as we toured the Ring of Kerry
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and recommended us nice places to visit. The room is very spacious and the bed is comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Vadimas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels