Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Great hotel near downtown!!

Posted Jun 6, 2016
We had a great time in Killarney- easy walk to city center!! And the pub attached to hotel was wonderful!! Great breakfast!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Beautiful hotel in charming town!

Posted Jun 4, 2016
The hotel is gorgeous, with beautiful woodwork and old world charm. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room had everything you need, even toiletries, chocolates, and slippers. Killarney town is the most quaint little town, very European, definitely worth waking through, and this hotel is right in the action.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Beautiful hotel close to everything

Posted May 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: lobby is beautiful, bed comfortable, breakfast filling
Cons: better view for 1st floor guests
My fiance and I stayed here for two nights, and really enjoyed our time. The hotel is very nice, the staff were incredibly helpful, and the hotel is right by everything you could want to see/do in Killarney. The bed was very comfortable, the shower and bathroom was nice, and the breakfast was a fairly extensive hot/cold buffet. The hotel doesn't have a gym on premise, but there is a sister hotel across the street with a gym, pool, steam room/sauna, which we used and was quite nice after a long day biking around the lakes. The only "negative" was that our room was on the first floor and so we had a view of the AC/heating vents, which wasn't great, but I guess someone's got to have a view of those.....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice hotel, very convenient with good parking

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Nice hotel, good staff experience, walking distance from Main Street
Cons: Bedding, and bolt the safe to the floor
Location: Tourist town with lots of shops nearby
All in all, a very nice experience, except for the bedding. Mattress was rock-hard and pillows were soft and under-inflated. There was also no soap in the bathroom, just a small tube of shower gel, not enough for two guests. One other laughable thing-the room had a safe, but the safe was not secured to the floor or wall-it could be pickup up and removed easily!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location plus

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Another great stay. Perfect location. Lovely friendly professional staff. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Killarney.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfekt

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr schönes Hotel
5 out of 5
by Bradley

Comfortable Elegance

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Older hotel but well kept. Very convenient to walk to City center shopping & dining.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in center of Kilarney

Posted Mar 24, 2016
I arrived March 18th with my 21 year old son and his two friends (they are all studying abroad) the boys waned to visit Ireland during my visit to see my son. A road trip with three guys.. Had booked two rooms which were perfect. Adjoining rooms which were comfortable and clean. He lads loved walking over to the partner hotel for the Horus and steam room. The hotel is right in the center of Kilarney so walking was very easy. The concierge made some suggestions for dinner and a pub to visit both suggestions were spot on. Great stay only wish it was longer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels