Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford, BC

Excellent hotel that caters to it's guests

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Everything. This hotel is now in my top 5.
Cons: Nothing at all.
Location: Location is perfect. Walking distance to all sorts of shops and the downtown core. Perfect place to start your drive around the Ring of Kerry.
From the moment you arrive you will find the staff to be very attentive. The hotel is beautiful in it's décor, the outdoor areas are pristine and well maintained. The room was lovely and very comfortable. The pool is quite large with indoor and outdoor hot tubs. It is also perfectly located at the beginning of the Ring of Kerry. I will definitely be back
5 out of 5
by Marjorie

Exceptional Hotel / Stay Here

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
This is an exceptional hotel (one of the best that I have stayed in anywhere). If you're looking for a true Irish hospitality experience, this is it !!! Excellent large hotel room with big marble bathroom. Lobby has 15 fireplaces, tea room, library, billiards room, bar and fine dining restaurant. Do not miss dinner in the fine dining restaurant. (Best meal in Ireland. Great value. Fresh every day.) The concierge is AWESOME.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Niamh, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent stay in Killarney and for sharing your experience of your visit. We look forward to welcoming you in the future to Killarney. I shall pass on your very kind wishes to our dedicated Team. Kind Regards Niamh O'Shea, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Fantastic Hotel with great service

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic place to stay, service was superb and will definitely stay their again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Niamh, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent stay in Killarney and for sharing your experience of your visit. We look forward to welcoming you in the future to Killarney. I shall pass on your very kind wishes to our dedicated Team. Kind Regards Niamh O'Shea, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 17, 2017
We just returned from Ireland and my opinion of this hotel is that the service and staff are as good as it gets. The bar is so nice and we made friends there every night which made it very fun. The rooms are smallish and nothing really special: mattress is great, pillows just okay. The location is perfect and you could walk to great restaurants, pubs & shopping without hearing the noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by john, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent stay in Killarney and for sharing your experience of your visit. We look forward to welcoming you in the future to Killarney. I shall pass on your very kind wishes to our dedicated Team. Kind Regards Niamh O'Shea, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Very comfortable hotel.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort.
The staff was wonderful and welcoming, the room comfortable and clean. We enjoyed it and recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by john, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent stay in Killarney and for sharing your experience of your visit. We look forward to welcoming you in the future to Killarney. I shall pass on your very kind wishes to our dedicated Team. Kind Regards Niamh O'Shea, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Had the nicest, most helpful staff of any hotel. Great location in town. Free parking.
5 out of 5
by Emerson

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent visit to our hotel and for sharing your experience in Killarney. I shall pass on your kind comments to our Hotel Team. We look forward to welcoming you in the future. Kind Regards, Niamh O'Shea General Manager
5 out of 5
by Lauren

Highly Recommend

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for 1 night during the Christmas holidays and throughly enjoyed our stay, not to mention the gorgeous decorations throughout the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent visit to our hotel and for sharing your experience in Killarney. I shall pass on your kind comments to our Hotel Team. We look forward to welcoming you in the future. Kind Regards, Niamh O'Shea General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

A true 5 star experience

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Lastminute
From the moment the concierge met us, warmly welcomed, and then, the warmth from behind the check-in desk ,we knew this place was special. A true gem of the Emerald Isle. I had only imaged hotels like this still existed, but the rooms are amazing, the facilities and Spa only add to the experience, and of course the friendliest of staff make the entire experience one to remember forever. Don't think about it, stay at the Killarney Park and truly enjoy one of the worlds remaining gems.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
I highly recommend this hotel, truly a 5 star experience. From the minute we arrived in to the hotel we got a very warm welcome, we did not have to park the car or worry about luggage. On return from my shopping trip, I was met outside the front door , shopping placed in my car for me. The restaurant was great excellent quality food in relaxed surroundings, fire lighting, piano playing. The staff were most professional and could not be more pleasant, thoughtful and helpful and most efficient.Lots of areas to relax, each with its own fireplace. Great pool, sauna and spa facilities. Definitely a "must" for a return visit. Amazing ambiance.