Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glenmoore, PA

Beautiful Hotel in Heart of Killarney

Posted Jun 23, 2015
The Killarney Park Hotel was absolutely gorgeous. We stayed two nights last week using to rooms for us and our teenage daughters. I can't think of one thing I would change in this hotel. The rooms were beautiful, the staff was very helpful (sending us out with lots of water bottles for our journey around the Ring of Kerry) and the location was perfect. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Killarney.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel, Grounds, Accommodations and staff.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: The room and the view
Location: The city is about 2km away, so you have it all.
The hotel is a little out of town, but perfect. It is quiet and enjoyable. The grounds are amazing and be sure you make time to walk around and take the trails. The room was amazing, from the bed we faced out onto the grounds with a very private view. The room service and breakfast buffet was very nice as well the staff all took very nice care of us and always had a smile
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by Niamh, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Killarney Park Hotel. We appreciate all guest feedback that we receive. Delighted to hear that you experienced our "Warmth Beyond The Smile". We look forward to welcoming you to Killarney in the future. Kind Regards Niamh O'Shea General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by Niamh, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Killarney Park Hotel. We appreciate all guest feedback that we receive. Delighted to hear that you experienced our "Warmth Beyond The Smile". We look forward to welcoming you to Killarney in the future. Kind Regards Niamh O'Shea General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by karen from NYC

Friendliest staff I've met

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Cannot say a bad word about the Killarney Park Hotel, the staff were beyond par & could not possibly do anymore for us, so very friendly & welcoming. Great location. Will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Niamh, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Killarney Park Hotel. We appreciate all guest feedback that we receive. Delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay in Killarney, and experienced our "Warmth Beyond The Smile". We look forward to welcoming you to Killarney in the near future. Kind Regards Niamh O'Shea General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to everything!

Posted May 26, 2015
This is a great choice for a very nice hotel centrally located!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by Niamh, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We really appreciate all guest feedback. It gives me great pleasure to hear that you really enjoyed your recent stay here in the hotel and in Killarney. Delighted to hear that you have experienced our "Warmth Beyond The Smile" - I will pass your kind compliments to our team of colleagues. We look forward very much to welcoming you to The Killarney Park Hotel again in the future. Kind Regards, Niamh O'Shea General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tracy from Philadelphia

Fantastic hotel

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Outstanding. From the staff to the rooms to the meals, a completely enjoyable experiance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Niamh, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, it is much appreciated. It gives me great pleasure to hear that you really enjoyed your recent stay here in the hotel and Killarney. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay within the hotel also and we look forward very much to welcoming you back here at The Killarney Park Hotel again in the future. Kind Regards, Niamh O'Shea General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable sanctuary

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
I was in Ireland to take my mums ashes home to Mitchell's town, so after the funeral ( I had a bad time the days before I got to killarney and did a lot of drivin) I really needed somewhere to escape to. I was going to stay just one night but I headed for the hotel a day early I booked a mini suite for two nights and although it felt very extravagant I was very grateful when I got there I had. It was very comfortable the hotel was beautiful very easy to go into town and the staff very nice. Just what I need when I was worn out and emotional. It felt like a bit of sanctuary and I would definately go back again. I was glad I had the home comforts of the suite too
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Niamh, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, we really appreciate all guest feedback that we receive from our hotel guests. I would like to express my condolences for your recent bereavement. Glad to hear that you really enjoyed your recent stay here in the hotel and Killarney. Glad to hear that you have experienced our "Warmth Beyond The Smile" and enjoyed our location - we are the only 5* Hotel in Killarney town centre. We hope to welcome you to The Killarney Park Hotel again in the near future. Kind Regards, Niamh O'Shea General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Norfolk

Traditionally beautiful, incredibly comfortable

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
This is a traditionally beautiful hotel, well appointed, with polite and attentive customer service. We loved the comfortable "drawing room" and lounge areas with cozy fires, the piano music.... Dinner was great too. We rented bikes to tour the park and were able to keep them late (Bike shop closed at 6 pm, it's light til 9 pm in May here) at the hotel as everyone knows the great reputation of the hotel. It's a close walk, carriage ride, or bike into the park from this hotel which also has the benefit of being right in town. I have to say this was one of my favorite all time stays. Perfect balance of comfort, grace, and ease.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Niamh, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We certainly appreciate all guest feedback that we receive from our hotel guests. It gives me great pleasure to hear that you really enjoyed your recent stay here in the hotel and Killarney. It is our hope to welcome you to The Killarney Park Hotel again in the near future. Kind Regards, Niamh O'Shea General Manager The Killarney Park Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicholas from New York

Excellent service

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
Brief stay. Service was excellent at all angles. Room was spacious and tastfully decorated. Best hotel I stayed at in Ireland in 2015.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Niamh, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, we really appreciate all guest feedback that we receive from our very valued guests. It gives me great pleasure to hear that you really enjoyed your recent stay in Killarney and at our hotel. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed our central location in the town of Killarney. We look forward to welcoming you back here at The Killarney Park Hotel again in the near future. Kind Regards, Niamh O'Shea, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alan from Toronto

Perfect place to use as a base for Ring of Kerry

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good restaurant. Great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Niamh, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Killarney Park Hotel. We appreciate all guest feedback that we receive. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your dining experiences at the hotel and experienced our "Warmth Beyond the Smile". Our staff are the cornerstone of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you to Killarney in the near future. Kind Regards Niamh O'Shea General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jerome from Schaumburg, IL.

2 days in Killarney

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
The staff @ KPH are quite wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Niamh, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, we really appreciate all guest feedback that we receive from our valued guests. It gives me great pleasure to hear that you really enjoyed your recent stay in Killarney and at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back here at The Killarney Park Hotel again in the near future. Kind Regards, Niamh O'Shea General Manager