Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 17, 2017
We just returned from Ireland and my opinion of this hotel is that the service and staff are as good as it gets. The bar is so nice and we made friends there every night which made it very fun. The rooms are smallish and nothing really special: mattress is great, pillows just okay. The location is perfect and you could walk to great restaurants, pubs & shopping without hearing the noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Very comfortable hotel.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort.
The staff was wonderful and welcoming, the room comfortable and clean. We enjoyed it and recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Had the nicest, most helpful staff of any hotel. Great location in town. Free parking.
5 out of 5
by Lauren

Highly Recommend

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for 1 night during the Christmas holidays and throughly enjoyed our stay, not to mention the gorgeous decorations throughout the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent visit to our hotel and for sharing your experience in Killarney. I shall pass on your kind comments to our Hotel Team. We look forward to welcoming you in the future. Kind Regards, Niamh O'Shea General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

A true 5 star experience

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Lastminute
From the moment the concierge met us, warmly welcomed, and then, the warmth from behind the check-in desk ,we knew this place was special. A true gem of the Emerald Isle. I had only imaged hotels like this still existed, but the rooms are amazing, the facilities and Spa only add to the experience, and of course the friendliest of staff make the entire experience one to remember forever. Don't think about it, stay at the Killarney Park and truly enjoy one of the worlds remaining gems.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
I highly recommend this hotel, truly a 5 star experience. From the minute we arrived in to the hotel we got a very warm welcome, we did not have to park the car or worry about luggage. On return from my shopping trip, I was met outside the front door , shopping placed in my car for me. The restaurant was great excellent quality food in relaxed surroundings, fire lighting, piano playing. The staff were most professional and could not be more pleasant, thoughtful and helpful and most efficient.Lots of areas to relax, each with its own fireplace. Great pool, sauna and spa facilities. Definitely a "must" for a return visit. Amazing ambiance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cork

Relaxing Friendly Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Ebookers
We stayed at the Killarney Park Hotel for one night and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff were very welcoming and made our stay very enjoyable. The location of the hotel is excellent for wandering around Killarney and there was a lovely relaxing atmosphere to come back to in the hotel with plenty of places to sit down and relax. The Christmas decorations added a lovely touch to the old style of the hotel. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of variety for all tastes. Would recommend this hotel and we will be making a return visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient clean and well kept hotel in a central

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay in a relaxing atmosphere
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay in Killarney, unmissable

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
we got upgraded to a junior suite when we arrived. the staff were very friendly and accommodating. the hotel itself was beautiful and such a treat. the pool and outdoor jacuzzi were excellent. we will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Staff was very helpful, informative and inviting. Good location, walking distance to restaurants, pubs and shopping. Room was clean and easy to get to. The French toast was amazing.