Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Great location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Air conditioning and location. Convenient parking.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Killarney National Park and The Ring of Kerry. Great restaurants and shoppers close by.
Close to several entrances to Killarney National Park and Killarney is in the Ring of Kerry Route. Good restaurants and shops.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a convenient location

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location!
Location: Killarney National Park, Muckross House & Gardens, Torc Waterfall & Ring of Kerry!
We enjoyed our stay at the Killarney Riverside Hotel being near the town center and the Killarney National Park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Parking
Location: Great for parking but not in city center - it is near other hotels and not restaurants and stores and need to taxi or drive to town.
Great for parking and good night's sleep but not in city center - it is near other hotels and not restaurants and stores and need to taxi or drive to town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Convenient location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
My wife and I chose this hotel for a two night stay due mainly for its location. It was well located for the Ring of Kerry and was close to the centre of Killarney. It also was a good start point to drive down in to the Dingle Peninsula. The hotel was comfortable with a friendly staff. The breakfasts were excellent at a reasonable cost. We can't comment on other meals as we ate out given the variety of choice particularly in Killarney which has some excellent pubs and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Loved Riverside

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was amazing. Location was within walking distance to Killarney, and Killarney gardens. food was delicious at the restaurant and they had local craft beers on tap in the bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Clean, comfortable, and close to everything! Loved staying at this hotel, price was perfectly reasonable and location was perfect for seeing everything within a close proximity. Took a taxi at night into Town Center but only cost €5 and never waiting more than 10 mins for the taxi to arrive at the hotel. Breakfast was great and the River Bar was perfect for pre-gaming or a night cap. Staff was extreme friendly and very helpful. When we return to Killarmey, we will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Jacinta from Galway

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable hotel to stay, good food. Nice walking distance for town centre. Very happy with this hotel and would go back again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hold your breath

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
One of many hotels on this street. Nothing was bad except for the really smelly waitress working during breakfast. Ruined my appetite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
A stylish, comfortable hotel, within a 20 minute walk of Killarney town center.