Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Good base for Ring of Kerry and Dingle

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: friendly staff and location
Cons: Larger bath towels (personal taste}
Location: visit Ring of Kerry - Dingle - Ross Castle & lake tour - Muckross House and gardens and chance to take a jaunting car tour
Hotel in a good position for touring the Ring of Kerry and Dingle peninsula Staff were friendly and attentive at breakfast and also evening meals in the bar. Food good quality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff welcoming and friendly

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Clean and good size room
Cons: Nothing to be improved
Location: location a bit far from city centre, but still within walking distance
Just what you need - friendly staff, good size room, price okay, quiet place, wifi excellent, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Great folks! Nice pub!

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Killarney is fun and this is a great spot away from the noise in the town center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from modena

tutto perfetto!

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: tutto
abbiamo soggiornato in occasione del raduno harley Davidson annuale (che e' a due passi dall'hotel)ci siamo trovati benissimo, hotel che rispecchia davvero le quattro stelle, tutto perfetto,location meravigliosa.ci troneremo di certo e lo consigliamo a tutti.staff gentile, educato stanze bellissime,pulite ottima colazione.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missoula, MT

Very Nice!

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, location
Location: Just a short walk to downtown Killarney. Park/river access right next door. Quick drive to the Muckross house.
The Killarney Riverside Hotel was by far the best hotel of our trip. The lobby has a classy welcoming look. We had a corner room that was spacious with beautiful views. The location is close to everything you would want to to do in Killarney and is a 10-minute walk to the main downtown area. If you don't feel like going out, the hotel has a lovely bar (pricey but nice and convenient) that serves food. It also has a restaurant, but we only went for breakfast one day. The praise here excludes the restaurant. You are much better off getting breakfast in town. Overall we would stay again, and I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kieran from Dublin

Good experience

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location within walking distance to town centre. Friendly & helpful staff, hotel very clean & tidy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Grant from newbury

Good stay lovely restaurant

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Good stay staff were friendly although a little slow especially during breakfast. Food in the restaurant was very good recommend the duck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thierry from La Rochelle

Hotel agréable

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Bon rapport qualité prix Bon accueil
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ashton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels