Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Clean, comfortable, and close to everything! Loved staying at this hotel, price was perfectly reasonable and location was perfect for seeing everything within a close proximity. Took a taxi at night into Town Center but only cost €5 and never waiting more than 10 mins for the taxi to arrive at the hotel. Breakfast was great and the River Bar was perfect for pre-gaming or a night cap. Staff was extreme friendly and very helpful. When we return to Killarmey, we will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
A stylish, comfortable hotel, within a 20 minute walk of Killarney town center.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Chambre éclairée. Grands espaces aérés. Service courtois. Déjeuner complet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right on the Muckross Road!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Easy to find access and park, close to town and walks into the national park. We stayed here as visited for a wedding at the muckross park hotel which is a 5 minute drive on the N71. Perfect for what we needed for two nights and three days. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

keine vier Sterne nach deutschem Standard

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Preis Leistung könnte besser sein Bad sehr antik Aussengastro nicht sehr einladend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but could do with upgrade.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Nice hotel in good location but room and furniture run down a bit. Could do with upgrade. Not exactly good value for money. Staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but with windows open noisy

Posted Jul 10, 2016
First night there was people arguing outside, with windows open it was especially loud.. When the Windows get closed ihe room became too stuffy. The front desk is not staffed all night so there was no one to call about the disturbance outside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Location , helpful staff
Cons: They should allow noise at late hours , from other guests
Location: It was within walking distance to kilarney national park, all the best restaurants, and the main bus & train station of Ireland
The desk staff member helped me plan my trip to the cliffs of moher, and outlined my bus routes and where to get the bus and make transfers. The room was great and in a great location. One night i was woke up by another guest having a very noisy fight with his wife. But this was the only negative thing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 名古屋市

ホテルはリバーサイド

Posted Jun 12, 2016
名前の通りのホテル。 同じ名前のホテル多いが、良い方です。 場所も良く判り易い。 自然に近くて川側の部屋は眺めも良く快適。 大きな道路に面しており、宿泊後の行動を容易にしている。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel within ten minutes walk to downtown.

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Location: close to downtown but on wide boulevard with trees. Pub serves good food at very reasonable prices. Breakfast served hot, with cold buffet.
Cons: Carpets need changing or cleaning at very least. Hotel appears somewhat dated, but generally clean.
Location: National park is to be found on outskirts of the town; great for anyone interested in great outdoors. Killarney hub for horse racing and golf.
Friendly staff at reception; slow but friendly service in pub. Our hallway had been painted, and still had paint smell (unavoidable, I guess). Furnishings not new, but well kept up. Clean. We stayed only one night, but would return, especially for quick access to national park nearby. Don't miss the Ross castle tour.