Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but could do with upgrade.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Nice hotel in good location but room and furniture run down a bit. Could do with upgrade. Not exactly good value for money. Staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but with windows open noisy

Posted Jul 10, 2016
First night there was people arguing outside, with windows open it was especially loud.. When the Windows get closed ihe room became too stuffy. The front desk is not staffed all night so there was no one to call about the disturbance outside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Location , helpful staff
Cons: They should allow noise at late hours , from other guests
Location: It was within walking distance to kilarney national park, all the best restaurants, and the main bus & train station of Ireland
The desk staff member helped me plan my trip to the cliffs of moher, and outlined my bus routes and where to get the bus and make transfers. The room was great and in a great location. One night i was woke up by another guest having a very noisy fight with his wife. But this was the only negative thing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 名古屋市

ホテルはリバーサイド

Posted Jun 12, 2016
名前の通りのホテル。 同じ名前のホテル多いが、良い方です。 場所も良く判り易い。 自然に近くて川側の部屋は眺めも良く快適。 大きな道路に面しており、宿泊後の行動を容易にしている。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel within ten minutes walk to downtown.

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Location: close to downtown but on wide boulevard with trees. Pub serves good food at very reasonable prices. Breakfast served hot, with cold buffet.
Cons: Carpets need changing or cleaning at very least. Hotel appears somewhat dated, but generally clean.
Location: National park is to be found on outskirts of the town; great for anyone interested in great outdoors. Killarney hub for horse racing and golf.
Friendly staff at reception; slow but friendly service in pub. Our hallway had been painted, and still had paint smell (unavoidable, I guess). Furnishings not new, but well kept up. Clean. We stayed only one night, but would return, especially for quick access to national park nearby. Don't miss the Ross castle tour.
5 out of 5
by Mary from Lisdoonvarna

Easter high-light

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at the Riverside many times .... that speaks for itself!! Receptionist was so friendly & welcoming. Room, as always, was perfect. Breakfast had a delicious selection of fruit, juices, breads, cereals (the scones were just lovely) plus the cooked choices. Only sorry we couldn't stay longer on this occasion, but I will be back soon again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short cold stay in Killarney.

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was fine apart from room which was cold.No heating whatsoever. No controls on radiator. As we were leaving we were told the heating in the room was controlled from behind the desk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location to town and sites

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: Location clean friendly
Cons: Remodeling the restaurant area and do upgrades while we were there. Looks great so far
Location: Close to town and tours
Staff is great and friendly. Can walk to town and local sites Would definitely stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed on business. At 11:00pm there were kids running and screaming on the corridores and no parents around. Front desk were unresponsive.
4 out of 5
by Pauline from Kilkenny

Will be back

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Staying one night whilst attending concert in INEC. Walking distance of town and venue. Lovely room. Would return there again.